FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025 Shareholding Structure and Free Float Status Company Name: Fortis Global Insurance Plc Board Listed: Main Board Period End December, 2025 Reporting Period: 31st December, 2025
Share Price at end of reporting period: 20K
Description | 31/12/2024 | 31/12/2025 | ||
Unit | Percentage | Unit | Percentage | |
Issued Share Capital | 12,911,030,586 | 100% | 12,911,303,586 | 100% |
Substantial Shareholdings (5% and above) | ||||
ENDURA INVESTMENT GLOBAL LTD | 3,140,774,908 | 24.33% | 3,140,774,908 | 24.33% |
GEMROCK MANAGEMENT COMPANY LIMITED | 2,594,060,738 | 20% | 2,594,060,738 | 20% |
FIRST INLAND BANK PLC/FCMB | 1,120,000,000 | 9% | 1,120,000,000 | 9% |
Total Substantial Shareholdings | 6,854,835,646 | 53% | 6,854,835,646 | 53% |
Directors' Shareholdings (direct and indirect), excluding directors with substantial interests | ||||
Iroko Akinlolu Gabriel (Indirect - representing Endura Investment Global Ltd) | Nil | Nil | Nil | Nil |
Nathaniel Ibitowa (Indirect -representing Endura Investment Global Ltd) | Nil | Nil | Nil | Nil |
Fernando Rohan Simon Michael (Indirect - representing Endura Investment Global Ltd) | Nil | Nil | Nil | Nil |
Lawan Musa (Indirect -representing Gemrock Mgt Coy Ltd) | Nil | Nil | Nil | Nil |
Paulinus Offorzor | Nil | Nil | Nil | Nil |
Amore James Olutayo | 55,125 | 0.0004% | 55,125 | 0.0004% |
Michael Owope | Nil | Nil | Nil | Nil |
Total Directors' Shareholdings | 55,125 | 0.00% | 55,125 | 0.00% |
Other Influential Shareholdings | ||||
Total Other Influential Shareholdings | 0 | 0.00% | 0 | 0.00% |
Free Float in Units and Percentage | 6,056,139,815 | 47% | 6,056,412,815 | 47% |
Free Float in Value | ₦ 1,211,227,963.00 | ₦ 1,211,282,563.00 | ||
Fortis Global Insurance Plc with a free float percentage of 47% as at 31 December 2025, is compliant with The Exchange's free float requirements for companies listed on the Main Board. |
Fortis Global Insurance Plc with a free float value of N1,211,227,963.00 as at 31 December 2025, is compliant with The Exchange's free float requirements for companies listed on the Main Board. |
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025
STATEMENT OF FINANCIAL POSITION | ||
ASSETS NOTES | 2025 N'000 | 2024 N'000 |
Cash and cash equivalents 5 | 11,380,472 | 540,667 |
Financial Assets: | ||
- At fair value through profit or loss 6.1 | 190,676 | 125,539 |
- At amortised cost 6.2 | 605,550 | 603,061 |
- At fair value through other comprehensive income 6.3 | 233,382 | 223,615 |
Reinsurance assets 7 | 0 | 0 |
Trade receivables 8 | 44,149 | 0 |
Other receivables and prepayments 9 | 121,480 | 40,655 |
Investment properties 11 | 11,670,000 | 11,670,000 |
Intangible assets 12 | 10,745 | - |
Property, plant and equipment 13 | 260,493 | 21,148 |
Statutory deposit 14 | 535,000 | 535,000 |
TOTAL ASSETS | 25,051,947 | 13,759,685 |
LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY | ||
Insurance contract liabilities 15 | 5,360,891 | 4,855,759 |
Investment contract liabilities 16 | 2,990,512 | 2,898,330 |
Trade payables 17 | 0 | 7,948 |
Other payables and accruals 18 | 890,698 | 553,249 |
Borrowings 19 | 5,975,113 | 6,172,982 |
Income tax liabilities 21 | 416,923 | 278,091 |
Deferred tax liabilities 22 | 68,179 | 68,179 |
TOTAL LIABILITIES | 15,702,316 | 14,834,538 |
SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY | ||
Share capital 23 | 6,455,515 | 6,455,515 |
Treasury shares 24 | (1,145) | (1,145) |
Share premium 25 | 7,484,955 | 7,484,955 |
Irredeemable convertible debt 23b | 12,000,000 | |
Contingency reserves 26 | 1,807,704 | 1,784,139 |
Accumulated loss 27 | (18,699,261) | (17,025,277) |
Revaluation reserves 28 Fair value reserves 29 | 301,863 | 226,960 |
Total equity | 9,349,631 | (1,074,853) |
TOTAL LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY | 25,051,947 | 13,759,685 |
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025 STATEMENT OF PROFIT OR LOSS AND OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME
NOTES | 2025 | 2024 | ||
N'000 | N'000 | |||
Gross premium written 30 | 461,022 | 413,635 | ||
Unearned premium 30 | (48,279) | - | ||
Movement in individual life 15.4 | 157,251 | - | ||
Movement in annuity 15.5 | (158,743) | - | ||
Gross premium income | 411,251 | 413,635 | ||
Reinsurance expenses 15.6 | (16,622) | - | ||
Net premium income Commission income 31 | 394,629 - | 413,635 - | ||
Net underwriting income | 394,629 | 413,635 | ||
Claims expenses (net) 32 | (552,501) | (347,586) | ||
Underwriting expenses 33 | (100,383) | - | ||
Total underwriting expenses | (258,254) | 66,049 | ||
Underwriting (loss)/profit | 136,375 | 66,049 | ||
Investment income 34(a) | 527,574 | 144,383 | ||
Other income 34(b) | 85,023 | |||
Gain/(loss) on investment contract liabilities 35 Management expenses 36 | (668,809) | -(103,859) | ||
Fair value gain on investment property | 7,639,933 | |||
Finance charges 37 | (1,385,300) | (251,574) | ||
Foreign exchange gain/(loss) 19 | (382,677) | (2,174,566) | ||
Gain/(loss) before taxation 41 | (1,687,814) | 4,993,511 | ||
Income tax 21 | - | (3,120) | ||
Profit (Loss) for the year | (1,687,814) | 4,990,391 | ||
Other comprehensive income | ||||
Item that may be reclassified to profit or loss: | ||||
Fair value (loss)/gain on financial assets at FVOCI 29 | 74,904 | 46,266 | ||
Items that will not be classified to profit or loss: | ||||
Revaluation gain/(loss) on building | 28 | |||
Revaluation surplus reversed during the year | 28 | - | - | |
Other comprehensive loss | 74,904 | - | ||
Total comprehensive loss for the year | (1,612,910) | 5,036,657 | ||
Earnings per share : Basic (Naira) | 41 | (13.07) | 38.65 | |
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025
STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN EQUITY | ||||||||
Share | Treasury | Share | Contingency | Accumulated | Revaluation | Fair value | ||
Capital | shares | Premium | Reserves | Loss | Reserves | Reserve | Total | |
N'000 | N'000 | N'000 | N'000 | N'000 | N'000 | N'000 | N'000 | |
At 1 January 2025 | 6,455,515 | (1,145) | 7,484,955 | 1,784,140 | (17,025,277) | - | 226,959 | (1,074,853) |
Total comprehensive income for the year: | ||||||||
Loss for the year | - | - | - | - | (1,687,814) | - | - | (1,687,814) |
Transfer to contingency reserve (Note 26) | - | - | - | 13,831 | (13,831) | - | - | - |
Fair value loss on treasury shares (Note 24) | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - |
Other comprehensive income: | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | |
Revaluation on building (Note 28) | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - |
Revaluation surplus reversed during the year (Note 28) | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | |
Fair value loss on financial assets at fair value through other comprehensive income (Note 29) | - | - | - | - | - | - | 74,904 | 74,904 |
At 31 December 2025 | 6,455,515 | (1,145) | 7,484,955 | 1,797,971 | (18,726,922) | - | 301,863 | (2,687,763) |
At 1 January 2024 | 6,455,515 | (1,145) | 7,484,955 | 1,780,004 | (22,011,530) | - | 1,378,593 | (4,913,608) |
Profit for the year | - | - | - | - | 4,990,391 | - | 4,990,391 | |
Transfer to contingency reserve (Note 26) | - | - | - | 4,136 | (4,136) | |||
Fair value loss on treasury shares (Note 24) | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - |
Fair value loss on available for sale financial assets | - | - | - | - | - | - | ||
Other comprehensive income: | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - |
Revaluation on building (Note 28) | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | |
Fair value loss on financial assets at fair value through other comprehensive income ( | - | - | - | - | - | - | (1,197,900) | (1,197,900) |
- | - | - | - | - | 46,266 | 46,266 | ||
At 31 December 2024 | 6,455,515 | (1,145) | 7,484,955 | 1,784,140 | (17,025,277) | - | 226,959 | (1,074,851) |
The accounting policies on Pages 19 to 36, notes on pages 41 to 80 and other national disclosures on pages 81 to 83 form an integral part of these financial statements.
39
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS | |||
NOTES | 2025 | 2024 | |
Cash flows from operating activities Premium received from policy holders | 40 | N'000 461,022 | N'000 195 |
Cash received on investment contract | 16 | - | |
Cash withdrawals on investment contract | 15.5 | - | - |
Fees and commission income Other income Claims paid | 31 34(b) 32 | - (384,302) | - |
Cash payments for reinsurance | 15.7 | (16,622) | - |
Commissions paid | 33a | (100,383) | - |
Other acquisition costs paid | 33 | - | - |
Loans against policy | 6.2.1(b) | - | - |
Cash payments to employees, suppliers and others
Taxes paid: Income tax 21
(668,809) (71,756)
(177,675) (71,561)
- -
Net cash used from operating activities | (177,675) | (71,561) | ||
Cash flows from investing activities Purchase of Property, plant and equipment | 13 | (229,278) | 8,320 | |
Rental income | 18.2 | 80,538 | - | |
Dividends received Interest on treasury bills | 34(a) 34(a) | - | 17,832 - | |
Interest received on fixed deposits/statutory deposit | 34(a) | 447,036 | 98,423 | |
Gain from sale of property, plant & equipment Proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment Proceeds from sale of investment property | 34b | 9.1 | 4,485 | - - - |
Liquidation of financial assets at amortised cost Addition to financial assets at amortised cost | 6.2.2a 5 | - | - - | |
Net cash generated from investing activities 302,780 124,575 | ||||
Cash flows from financing activities Finance charges | 37 | (1,385,300) | (156,620) | |
Repayment of lease finance | 20 | - | - | |
Loan borrowing | 19.2 | - | ||
Irredeemable convertible debt Loan repayment | 19.2 | 12,000,000 - | - | |
Net cash (used)/flows from financing activities | 10,614,700 | (156,620) | ||
Net decrease in cash and cash equivalents during the year | 10,739,805 | (103,606) | ||
Cash and cash equivalents at the beginning of the year | 540,667 | 644,272 | ||
Cash and cash equivalents at the end of the year | 11,280,472 540,666 | |||
Cash and cash equivalent comprise: | ||||
Cash in hand | - 117 | |||
Current Bank accounts balances | 10,879,683.82 46,074 | |||
Short term deposits - Local banks | 500,788 493,576 | |||
11,380,472 540,667 | ||||
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (continued)
5
Cash and cash equivalents
Cash in hand Bank balances
Short term deposits
2025
N'000
0
10,882,874
2024
N'000 27
17,483.32
Allowance for credit losses (Note 6a)
500,788 666,565
11,383,661 684,075
(3,190) (3,190)
11,380,472 680,886
Included in short term deposits is a sum of N3,396728.56 being unclaimed dividends returned by First Registrars Limited as instructed by the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). This amount is included in other accruals (Note 18).
Short-term deposits are made for varying periods of between one day and three months depending on the
immediate cash requirements of the Company.
5(a)
Impairment allowance for cash and cash equivalents
At 1 January
Movements during the year (Note 36a)
At 31 DECEMBER
3,190
3,190
-
3,190 3,190
At fair value through other comprehensive income (FVOCI) - Note 6.3. 233,382 159,356
1,029,609 689,895
Disposal during the year
At 31 DECEMBER
- -
190,676 68,263
6.1(a) Fair value (gain)/loss disclosed in the income statement is
as analysed below:
Fair value gain/(loss) on equity instrument carried at FVPL (Note 6.1) 74,904 -
74,904 -
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025
6 | Financial assets | ||
At fair value through profit or loss (FVPL) - Note 6.1 | 190,676 | 68,263 | |
At amortised cost (Note 6.2) | 605,550 | 462,276 | |
6.1 Financial assets at fair value through profit or loss (FVPL) | ||
At 1 January | 190,676 | 68,263 |
Addition during the year Fair value gain/(loss) during the year [Note 6.1(a)] | - - | |
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC
MANAGEMENT ACCOUNTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (continued)
6.1.2 Analysis of the fair value of the Company's investments in listed entities is shown below:
2025 2024
N'000 N'000
ABC Transport Plc 42,422 3,987
Dangote Sugar Refineries Plc 18,000 5,280
Diamond Bank Plc (Now Access Bank Plc) 1,800 207
Ecobank Transnational Plc (ETI) 670 79
First City Monument Bank Limited 23,188 6,324
Fidelity Bank Plc 45,404 6,022
First Bank of Nigeria Limited 20,747 6,977
UBA Capital 3,121 167
United Bank for Africa Plc 19,117 3,970
Africa Prudential Registrar Plc 206 163
Stanbic 16,000 22
190,676 68,263
Financial assets at amortised costs
Loans and receivables Bonds and corporates
71,118 71,118
534,488 393,693
605,606 464,811
Allowance for credit losses (56) (2,535)
605,550 462,276
Loans and receivables
Loans against policies (Note 7.2.1a) 69,125 69,125
Staff debtors (Note 7.2.1c) 1,439 1,439
Agency loan 554 554
71,118 71,118
Allowance for credit losses (56) (2,535)
71,062 68,583
a Loans against policies
The Company grants commercial loans to life policyholders. The surrender values serve as collaterals for the The details of the loans are as shown below:
2025 | 2024 | |
GSL policy loan | N'000 14,621 | N'000 14,621 |
Standard Life Accumulator Scheme (SLA) | 3,263 | 3,263 |
Special Personnel Policy (SPP) | 5,093 | 5,093 |
Flexible Assurance scheme (FAS) | 478 | 478 |
Personal Providence Plan (PPP) | 43,396 | 43,396 |
Annuity Policy Loan | 200 | 200 |
Deposit Link Assurance (DELAS) | 2,048 | 2,048 |
SIP- Policy loan 26 26
69,125 69,125
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC
MANAGEMENT ACCOUNTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (continued)
2025
N'000
2024
N'000
6.2.1b Movement in loans against policies
At 1 January
Additions during the year
Repayments
At 31 DECEMBER
69,125
-
69,125
-
- -
69,125 69,125
6.2.1c Movement in staff debtors
At 1 January
Additions during the year Repayments during the year At 31 DECEMBER
1,439
2,000
1,439
-
(1,750)
-
1,689 1,439
6.2.3 Impairment allowance for amortised costs
At 1 January
Charged to profit or loss during the year (Note 36a)
At 31 DECEMBER
(257)
(257)
- -
(257) (257)
6.3 Financial assets at fair value through other comprehensive income
Quoted Shares in Transcorp Plc (Note 6.3.1)
233,382 159,356
6.3.1 Investment in quoted shares (Transcorp Plc)
At 1 January
Fair value gain during the year (Note 29)
At 31 DECEMBER
223,615
223,615
9,767 -
233,382
223,615
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC
MANAGEMENT ACCOUNTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (continued)
7 Reinsurance assets - cont'd
7.1 Reinsurer share of outstanding claims
Life business claims recoverable
Non-life business claims recoverable
2025
N'000
2024
N'000
-
-
- -
- -
Movement in claims recoverable during the year is as follows: At 1 January
Allowance for impairment
(Decrease)/Increase during the year (Note 32a)
At 31 DECEMBER
0
-
255,100
-
(255,100)
0 0
7.3.1 Movement in Reinsurer's Share of UPR
At 1 January
Decrease during the year (Note 15.6)
At 31 DECEMBER
12,119
12,119
(12,119) -
- 12,119
8 Trade receivables
At 1 January
Additions during the year Received during the year At 31 DECEMBER
2,275
461,022
65,788
2,275
(419,148) -
44,149
68,063
Allowance for impairment - due from insurance companies and brokers(Note 37b) (65,788)
Carrying amount at 31 DECEMBER 44,149 2,275
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (continued)
2025 2024
9 Other receivables and prepayments N'000 N'000 Other debtors (Note 9.1) 40,000 40,000
Prepaid rent 80,825 -
Allowance for impairment
121,480
0
46,730
121,480 46,730
₦40 million loan to a former Director of the Company unpaid as at reporting year.
The loan to a former Director of the Company who pledged 250 hectares of Land at Kaduna State costing N40 million as collateral. The documents of the Land has been fully executed but issues relating to consent and ownership have not been perfected.
Deposit for quoted shares represents the Company's subscription for right issues in Access Bank Plc which are
yet to be allotted.
Life business
932 932
16,782 16,782
The movement in deferred acquisition cost is: At 1 January
Additions during the year Amortisation for the year (Note 33) At 31 DECEMBER
16,782
98,561
16,782
44
(98,561) (44)
16,782 16,782
11.2.1 Fair value loss reported in the statement of profit or loss
Fair value changes in investment properties
- 7,639,933
Deposit for quoted shares (Note 9.3) 656 656
2025 | 2024 | ||
10 | Deferred acquisition costs: | N'000 | N'000 |
Aviation Engineering | - 391 | -391 | |
Fire | 7,578 | 7,578 | |
General accident | 1,322 | 1,322 | |
Marine | 980 | 980 | |
Motor | 5,391 | 5,391 | |
Bond | 187 | 187 | |
Oil and Gas | 1 | 1 | |
11 | Investment properties | ||
At 1 January | 11,670,000 | 4,030,067 | |
Fair value (loss)/gain during the year (Note 11.2.1) | - 7,639,933 | ||
At 31 DECEMBER (Fair value) | 11,670,000 11,670,000 | ||
11.2 | History and movement in fair value gain | ||
Cost as at date of initial recognition | 3,186,501 | ||
Cumulative fair value gain at 1 January | - 843,566 | ||
Fair value gain for the year | - 6,561,933 | ||
Cumulative fair value gain at 30th September | - 7,405,499 | ||
At 31 DECEMBER | - 10,592,000 | ||
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
Fair value Balance at
Movements in investment properties 2025
Cost
gain at 1 January
Balance at 1 Addition during the January year
Sold during the
year
Revaluation
(gain)
30th September
250 hectars of Farmland at Mydumbi Village | N'000 | N'000 | N'000 | N'000 | N'000 | N'000 | N'000 |
11 units of 4-bedroom terrace houses at New County Estate, Lekki, Lagos | 1,045,000 | - | 3,135,000 | - | - | 3,135,000 | |
10 units of 2 Bedroom Terrace houses at No 17, Gbangbala Road, Ikate Elegushi, Lekki | 244,734 | - | 1,500,000 | - | - | 1,500,000 | |
One wing of 4 bedroom duplex, Lekki, Lagos | 57,371 | - | 580,000 | - | - | 580,000 | |
Six (6) storey lettable office complex - Ebute Metta | 201,301 | - | 3,950,000 | - | - | 3,950,000 | |
Six (6) bedroom detached house, Asokoro-Abuja | 268,595 | - | 1,600,000 | - | - | 1,600,000 | |
Abuja plot of Land at Cadastral Zone. | 320,000 | - | - | - | - | - | |
Oreki Village, Ibeju, Lekki. | 600,000 | - | 850,000 | - | - | 850,000 | |
Shapati Village, Ibeju, Lekki. | 446,000 | - | - | - | - | ||
Flat 3,Block 2, Kadiri Estate, Joseph Dosu, Badagry. | 3,500 | - | 55,000 | - | - | 55,000 | |
3,186,501 | - | 11,670,000 | - | - | 11,670,000 |
Movements in investment properties 2024
Cost
Fair value gain at 1 January
Balance at 1
January
Reclassified from PPE (Note 14)
Reclassified to other receivables and prepayments
(Note 10)
Revaluation (loss)/gain
Balance as at 31 December
250 hectares of Farmland at Mydumbi Village 11 units of 4-bedroom terrace houses at New County | -1,045,000 | - | - | - | - | - | - |
Estate, Lekki, Lagos | - | 1,168,750 | - | - | 1,966,250 | 3,135,000 | |
10 units of 2 Bedroom Terrace houses at No 17, | 244,734 | ||||||
Gbangbala Road, Ikate Elegushi, Lekki | - | 661,184 | - | - | 838,816 | 1,500,000 | |
One wing of 4 bedroom duplex, Lekki, Lagos | 57,371 | - | 97,284 | - | - | 482,716 | 580,000 |
Six (6) storey lettable office complex - Ebute Metta | 201,301 | - | 875,325 | - | - | 3,074,675 | 3,950,000 |
Six (6) bedroom detached house, Asokoro-Abuja | 268,595 | - | 757,149 | - | - | 842,851 | 1,600,000 |
Abuja plot of land, Cadasral Zone | 320,000 | - | - | - | - | - | |
Oreki Village, Ibeju, Lekki. | 600,000 | - | 450,000 | - | - | 400,000 | 850,000 |
Shapati Village, Ibeju, Lekki. | 446,000 | - | - | - | - | ||
Flat 3,Block 2, Kadiri Estate, Joseph Dosu, Badagry. | 3,500 | - | 20,375 | - | - | 34,625 | 55,000 |
3,186,501 | - | 4,030,067 | - | - | 7,639,933 | 11,670,000 |
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025 OTHER NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
12 | Intangible asset | ||
Computer software | 2025 | 2024 | |
Cost | N'000 | N'000 | |
At 1 January | 15,000 | 15,000 | |
Addition during the year | 7,743 | - | |
At 30th SEPTEMBER | 15,000 | 15,000 | |
Amortisation | |||
At 1 January | 15,000 | 12,496 | |
Amortisation for the year | 1,936 | 2,504 | |
At 30th SEPTEMBER | 15,000 | 15,000 | |
Carrying amount at 30th September | 5,807 | - | |
The intangible asset relates to the Company's accounting software package, Global Insurance Business Solution (GIBS) which is an underwriting solution software bought from a Nigerian Information Technology Company, Intteck Global systems Limited.
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC
Property, plant and equipment Land | Building | Motor vehicles | Furniture and fittings | Computer equipment | Office equipment | Generating set | Total | |
Cost/valuations: | N'000 | N'000 | N'000 | N'000 | N'000 | N'000 | N'000 | N'000 |
At 1 January 2024 | - | - | 823,290 | 294,374 | 134,985 | 196,775 | 123,357 | 1,572,781 |
Additions | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | |
Allowance for impairment (Note 29.1) | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - |
Revaluation loss (Note 29) | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - |
Write off | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - |
At 31 December 2024 | - | - | 823,290 | 294,374 | 134,985 | 196,775 | 123,357 | 1,572,781 |
At 1 January 2025 | - | - | 823,290 | 294,374 | 134,985 | 196,775 | 123,357 | 1,572,781 |
Additions | - | - | 156,474 | 45,090 | 8,851 | 1,102 | 17,761 | 229,278 |
Allowance for impairment (Note 29.1) | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - |
Reclassification to investment properties (Note | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - |
Revaluation loss (Note 29) | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - |
Write off | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - |
At 31 DECEMBER 2025 | - | - | 979,764 | 339,464 | 143,836 | 197,877 | 141,118 | 1,802,059 |
Accumulated depreciation and impairment: | ||||||||
At 1 January 2024 | - | - | 823,243 246,909 133,762 190,366 123,357 | 1,517,637 | ||||
Charge for the year | - | - 10,684 | 142 | 592 | 11,418 | |||
Reclassification | - | - - | - | - | - | - | - | |
Write off | - | - - | - | - | - | - | - | |
At 31 December 2024 | - | - 823,290 | 257,593 | 134,632 | 190,958 | 123,357 | 1,529,830 | |
At 1 January 2025 | - | - 823,290 | 257,593 | 134,632 | 190,958 | 123,357 | 1,529,830 | |
Charge for the year | - | - 952 | 4,689 | 803 | 743 | 4,549 | 11,736 | |
Reclassification | - | - - | - | - | - | - | - | |
Write off | - | - - | - | - | - | - | - | |
At 31 DECEMBER 2025 | - | - 824,242 | 262,282 | 135,435 | 191,701 | 127,906 | 1,541,566 | |
Carrying amounts as at: At 31 DECEMBER 2025 | - | - 155,522 | 77,182 | 8,401 | 6,176 | 13,212 | 260,493 | |
31 December 2024 | - | - (47) | 26,097 | (517) | 5,225 | - | 30,758 | |
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025 NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
13
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (continued)
2025 | 2024 | |
14 Statutory Deposits | N'000 | N'000 |
Statutory deposit for life business | 200,000 | 200,000 |
Statutory deposit for non-life business | 335,000 | 335,000 |
535,000 | 535,000 | |
951.822917 4689.1 | 4,549 | |
These represent 10% of the minimum paid up share capital deposited with the | ||
Central Bank of Nigeria in accordance with Section 10 (3) of the Insurance Act, CAP | ||
I17, LFN 2004. | ||
15 Insurance contract liabilities | ||
Unearned premium reserves (Note 15.1) | 48,279 | 21,152 |
Outstanding claims (Note 15.2) | 2,165,293 | 1,803,607 |
Provision for claims incurred but not reported (IBNR) (Note 15.3) | 763,514 | 418,745 |
Individual life (Note 15.4) | 157,251 | 391,460 |
Annuity fund (Note 15.5) | 2,226,553 | 2,085,296 |
5,360,891 | 4,720,260 | |
15.1 Unearned premium reserves Aviation | 283 | - |
Bond | 4167 | - |
Engineering | 2139 | - |
Fire | 3964 | - |
General accident | 1722 | - |
Marine | 30261 | - |
Motor | 3023 | - |
Oil & gas | 2719 | - |
Life | 0 | 21,152 |
48,279 | 21,152 | |
15.1.2 Movements in unearned premium reserve At 1 January | - | 114,570 |
Increase in during the year (Note 30) | 48,279 | (93,418) |
At 31 DECEMBER | 48,279 | 21,152 |
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025 | ||
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (continued) | ||
2025 | 2024 | |
15.2 Outstanding claims reserves | N'000 | N'000 |
Aviation | 56,143 | 36,354 |
Bond | 74,270 | 54,481 |
Engineering | 67,688 | 47,899 |
Fire | 60,619 | 40,829 |
General accident | 257,381 | 237,592 |
Marine | 232,143 | 52,617 |
Motor | 58,692 | 38,903 |
Oil & Gas | 853,751 | 833,962 |
Group life 664,342 644,553
2,325,030 1,987,190
15.2.1 Movements in outstanding claims are further analysed below:
At 1 January 1,987,190 1,818,992
Increase/(decrease) during the year (Note 32) 178,103 168,198
At 31 DECEMBER 2,165,293 1,987,190
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC
2025 | 2024 | |
15.3 IBNR Per Actuarial valuation | N'000 | N'000 |
Aviation | 5,453 | 5,453 |
Bond | ||
Engineering Fire | 6,124 | 6,124 |
General accident | 60,479 | 60,479 |
Marine | 118,900 | 7,893 |
Motor | 5835 | 5,835 |
Oil & Gas | 128,433 | 128,433 |
Life | 438,289 | 341,129 |
763,514 | 555,347 | |
15.3.1 Movement in IBNR At 1 January | 555,347 | 418,746 |
(Decrease)/increase during the year (Note 32) | 208,167 | |
At 31 DECEMBER | 763,514 | 555,347 |
15.4 Movement in individual life At 1 January | 391,460 | 391,460 |
Increase/(decrease) during the year | 116,636 | 234,209 |
At 31 DECEMBER | 157,251 | 391,460 |
15.5 Movement in annuity fund At 1 January | 2,085,296 | 2,183,436 |
Increase/(Decrease) during the year | (158,743) | - |
Adjustments* | 300,000 | (98,140) |
At 31 DECEMBER | 2,226,553 | 2,085,296 |
15.6 Reinsurance expenses | ||
Reinsurance cost | 16,622 | - |
Changes in UPR (Note 7.3.1) | - | - |
16,622 | - | |
15.7 Cash payments for reinsurance Reinsurance cost (Note 15.6) | (16,622) | - |
Changes in due to reinsurer payable (Note 17) | - | - |
Per statement of cash flows | (16,622) | - |
16 Investment Contract Liabilities | ||
At 1 January | 1,137,674 | 1,137,674 |
Amount received in the year-Actuarial val | 1,852,838 | - |
Interest expenses | - | - |
Withdrawals | - | - |
At 31 DECEMBER | 2,990,512 | 1,137,674 |
17 Trade payables | ||
Due to Reinsurer | - | 36,257 |
Underwriting expenses payable | - | 15,043 |
- | 51,300 |
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025 NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (continued)
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025 | ||
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (continued) | ||
2025 | 2024 | |
N'000 | N'000 | |
18 Other payables and accruals Statutory deductions (Note 18.1) | 62,310 | 174,460 |
Information technology development levy (Note 38) | 8,406 | 8,406 |
Rent received in advance (Note 18.2) | - | 0 |
Due to staff | 72,378 | 106,839 |
Accrued expenses (Note 18.4) | 519,499 | 239,604 |
Unclaimed dividend | 3,182 | 3,182 |
Deferred Commission Income (18.5) | - | - |
Preference dividend payable (Note 18.6) | 175,000 | 175,000 |
Amount due to other beneficiaries (Note 18.7) | - | 16,275 |
Annuity fund fee payable (Note 18.8) | 16,651 | 16,651 |
Industrial training fund | - | - |
Directors' current account | 33,271 | 33,271 |
890,698 773,688 | ||
The above are further analysed as: | ||
Current | 890,698 | 773,688 |
Non-current - | ||
890,698 773,688
Statutory deductions
PAYE payable 14,539 87,494
Pension payable 5,875 45,069
VAT payable 3,838 3,838
Withholding tax 38,059 38,059
62,310 174,460
Movement in rent received in advance
At January 1 0 1,000
Additional rental Income received 80,538 -
Rental income recognised during the year (Note 34a) 26,846 -
At 31 DECEMBER 53,692 0
Accrued expenses
Audit fee accrual - 20,000
Management expenses payable 94,895 94,895
Accrued expenses 424,604 124,709
519,499 239,604
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025 NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (continued)
2025 2024
Deferred Commission Income N'000 N'000
At January 1 - -
Addition During the year - -
Amortised During the year (Note 31) - -
At 31 DECEMBER - -
Preference dividend payable 175,000 175,000
The Company had 17,500,000 (Seventeen Million, Five Hundred Thousand units of preference shares of N100 (One Hundred Naira) each prior to year ended 31 December 2011. These were converted to ordinary shares of 50k (50 Kobo) each in the Company and issued to the holders of the preference shares as at 31 December 2011 in accordance with the resolution passed at the 15th Annual General Meeting of 16th December 2011. The amount of N175 million is the balance of pre conversion dividend yet unpaid as at 31 DECEMBER 2025 reporting date.
Amount due to other beneficiaries N'000 N'000 Staff fines and penalties - 4,828
Staff group life payable - 151
Other creditors - 11,296
- 16,275
Annuity fund fee payable N'000 N'000
At January 1 16,651 16,651
Addition during the year - -
At 31 DECEMBER 16,651 16,651
Annuity fund fee represents a provision of 1% out of annuity premium received in a financial year. This is being proposed by NAICOM. The balance at the end of the year represents provisions as at reporting dates.
Borrowings N'000 N'000
Daewoo Secuirities Bond (Note 19.1) 5,973,587 6,170,964 Cowry Asset Management Limited (Note 19.2) 1,526 1,526
5,975,113 6,172,490
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025 NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (continued)
Daewoo Securities Bond
The Company received a capital inflow of JPY650,000,000 ($7,397,516) zero coupon bond raised from Daewoo Securities in December 2009.
The bond was tenured originally for 20 years with the lenders' option to convert the bond to Standard Alliance Insurance Plc's ordinary shares. If the option is not exercised, the Company must pay interest 4.25% per annum on the gross bond value for the entire term it has been outstanding.
Daewoo Securities requested the full redemption of the bond in 2011, after which the Company negotiated with it and a repayment plan with the bond owners was renegotiated in 2012. Further negotiations commenced in 2015 and are still ongoing. The Company's outstanding liability to Daewoo Securities as of 31 DECEMBER 2025 is JPY657,775,000 (2024 December:JPY630,959,000), principal and interest inclusive.
Further details of transactions during the year are:
Principal
Interest
2025
2024
JPY'000
JPY'000
N'000
N'000
At 1 January
398,203
232,756
6,170,964
3,841,795
Interest accrued during the year
-
20,112
185,300.24
251,574
Foreign exchange difference
-
-
(382,677)
2,077,594
At 31 DECEMBER
398,203 252,868 5,973,587 6,170,964
Current maturities
JPY'000 JPY'000
Interest
252,868 232,756
Principal
398,203 398,203
Total current maturities 651,071 630,959
Non-current principal maturity - -
651,071 630,959
The balance of the Daewoo bond as of 31 DECEMBER 2025 is JPY657,775,000 (2024 December:JPY630,959,000)is stated in the financial statements at the Central Bank of Nigeria closing exchange rate of ₦9.2125/JPY as at 31 DECEMBER 2025. Subsequent to 2025 reporting period, no payment has been made on principal and interest.
Cowry Asset Loan N'000 N'000
At 1 January 1,526 1,526
Addition during the period - -
Accrued interest - -
Repayment during the year - -
At 31 DECEMBER 1,526 1,526
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025 NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (continued)
21 Current income tax liabilities | ||
Per Statement of Comprehensive income Company income tax | 103 | - |
Education tax | - | - |
Deferred tax - -
103 -
Per Statement of Financial Position:
At 1 January
Company income tax 316,820 316,820
Education tax 100,000 -
416,820 316,820
Provisions for the year:
Company income tax 103 -
Education tax - -
Payments during the year:
Company income tax -
Education tax - -
At 31 DECEMBER 416,923 316,820
22 Deferred tax liabilities
At 1 January 68,179 68,179
Charged for the year - -
Tax on gain/(loss) on revaluation of property, plant and equipment - -
At 31 DECEMBER 68,179 68,179
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLCFINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025 NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS - (continued)
14,000,000,000 ordinary shares of 50k each | 14,000,000 | 14,000,000 | |
N'000 | N'000 | ||
14,000,000,000 ordinary shares of 50k each | 7,000,000 | 7,000,000 | |
Issued and Fully Paid | Units | Units | |
At 1 January Addition during the year | 12,911,030 - | 12,911,030 - | |
At 31 DECEMBER | 12,911,030 | 12,911,030 | |
N'000 | N'000 | ||
At 1 January | 6,455,515 | 6,455,515 | |
Addition during the year | - | - | |
At 31 DECEMBER | 6,455,515 | 6,455,515 | |
23b The Irredeemable convertible debt | 12,000,000 | - | |
24 Treasury share | (1,145) | (1,145) | |
23 Ordinary share capital Authorized
2025
Units '000
2024
Units '000
Treasury share represents the standard Alliance Assurance Life Limited investment in Standard Alliance Insurance Plc reclassified to treasury share upon merger of the two companies in 2017.
25 Share premium | |||
At 1 January Addition during the year | 7,484,955 - | 7,484,955 - | |
At 31 DECEMBER | 7,484,955 | 7,484,955 | |
Share premium comprises additional paid-in capital in excess | |||
of the par value. This reserve is not ordinarily available for | |||
26 Contingency reserves At 1 January | 1,793,873 | 1,792,360 | |
Charge for the year (Note 27) | 13,831 | 1,513 | |
At 31 DECEMBER | 1,807,704 | 1,793,873 | |
In compliance with section 21(1) of Insurance Act 2003, the | |||
contingency reserve for Non-life insurance business is credited | |||
with the greater of 3% of total premium, or 20% of the net | |||
profits. This shall accumulate until it reaches the greater of | |||
minimum paid-up capital and 50% percent of the net | |||
premium. For life business, the contigency reserve is credited | |||
with an amount equal to 1% of gross premium or 10% of net | |||
profit (whichever is greater) and accumulated until it reaches | |||
the amount of mimimum paid-up capital. | |||
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (continued)
Contingency reserves - cont'd
As required by insurance regulations, a contingency reserve is maintaned for both the non-life insurance and life assurance contracts underwritten by the Company. The appropriation to contingency reserve reserve for non-life underwriting contracts is calculated in accordance with sections 21 (2) and 22 (1) of the Insurance Act 2003. The reserve is calculated at the higher of 3% of gross premium and 20% of net profits of the business for the year. The appropriation to contingency reserve for life underwriting contracts is calculated at the higher of 1% of the gross premium and 10% of net profits of the business for the year. The appropriations are charged to the life fund.
Accumulated loss
2025
N'000
2024
N'000
At 1 January - As previously stated | (17,025,277) | (22,011,530) | |
Gain/(Loss) for the year | (1,687,814) | 4,990,391 | |
Appropriation to contingency reserves (Note 26) | 13,831 | (4,136) | |
Effect of restatement of liability by IFRS 17 | |||
At 31 DECEMBER | (18,699,261) | (17,025,277) | |
28 Revaluation Reserves At 1 January | - | - | |
Revaluation gain/(loss) charged to other comprehensive income | during the year | 7,639,933 | |
Revaluation surplus reversed during the year | - | (7,639,933) | |
At 31 DECEMBER | - | - | |
Further details are: | |||
Revaluation loss (Note 13) | - | - | |
Less: Tax on loss on revaluation | - | - | |
- | - | ||
29 Fair Value Reserves At 1 January | N'000 226,960 | N'000 226,960 | |
Increase during the year | 74,904 | - | |
At 31 DECEMBER | 301,864 | 226,960 | |
-
The fair value reserves shows the effect from the fair value measurement of financial instruments of the category available for sale now classified as financial asset at fair value through other comprehensive income. Any gains or losses are not recognised in the comprehensive income statement until the asset has been sold or impaired.
30 Gross premium | N'000 | N'000 | |
General business | 260,654 | - | |
Group life | 4,369 | 195 | |
Individual life Annuity | 195,999 - | - - | |
Movement in unexpired risks (Note 16.1.2) | 461,022 - | 195 - |
461,022 195
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025 NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (continued)
31 | Commission income | 2025 N'000 | 2024 N'000 | |
Bond Engineering Fire General accident Oil and gas Aviation Marine | - - - - - - - | - - - - - - - | ||
- | - | |||
- | - | |||
32 | Claims expenses Claims paid | (384,302) | (76,492) | |
Change in outstanding claims (Note 15.2.1) | (168,198) | 270,846 | ||
Change in claims incurred but not reported (Note 15.3.1) | 0 | (290,051) | ||
Claims expenses recovered from reinsurers (Note 32(a)) | (552,501) - | (95,697) - | ||
(552,501) | (95,697) | |||
32a) | 951.823 4689.1 Claims paid recovered from reinsurers | 803 | 4,549 - | - |
Change in claims paid recoverable (Note 7.1) Change in reinsurer's share of IBNR (Note 7.2) | - - | - - | ||
- | - | |||
33 | Underwriting expenses Acquisition costs (Note 10): | |||
Aviation | 784 | - | ||
Bond | 7,648 | - | ||
Engineering | 1,741 | - | ||
Fire | 6,051 | - | ||
General accident | 3,465 | - | ||
Marine | 36,179 | - | ||
Motor | 6,042 | - | ||
Oil and Gas | 6,594 | - | ||
Life | 30,055 | - | ||
98,561 | - | |||
Other acquisition costs | 1,822 | - | ||
100,383 | - | |||
33a | Commission paid analysis Acqusition costs (Note 33) | 100,383 | - | |
Changes in commission payable (Note 18) | - | - | ||
Per statement of cash flows | 100,383 | - | ||
34(a) | Investment income | |||
Interest on deposits | 326,596 | 37,561.69 | ||
Other income | 120,441 | - | ||
Rental income | 80,538 | - |
Dividend received
37,019
527,574 74,581
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025 NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (continued | ||||
2025 | 2024 | |||
34(b) Other income | N'000 | N'000 | ||
Gain on sale of property, plant and equipment | 4,485 | - | ||
Other inflows | 11,071 | |||
4,485 | 11,071 | |||
35 Gain/(loss) on investment contract liabilities | ||||
Investment income attributable to investment | ||||
contracts (Note 34) | - | - | ||
- | - | |||
36 | Management expenses | |||
Salaries and Allowances | 188,524 | - | ||
Other staff costs | 6,273 | - | ||
Directors' fee and allowances | 1,750 | - | ||
Insurance expenses | 896 | - | ||
Rent and rates | 4,467 | |||
Repairs and maintenance | 27,342 | |||
Depreciation | 11,418 | 12,194 | ||
Amortisation | 42,348 | |||
Legal and professional fees | 91,556 | |||
Bank charges | 45,281 | |||
Printing and stationery | 9,271 | |||
Advertising and promotion expenses | 8,343 | |||
Telephone and postages | 4,547 | |||
Other administrative expenses | 10,559 | |||
Supervisory levies | 155,647 | |||
Other professional cost | 17,850 | - | ||
Staff training and development | 2,710 | - | ||
Audit fee | 5,000 | - | ||
Corporate and public relation expenses | 13,602 | - | ||
Travelling, outstation and hotel expenses | 21,426 | - | ||
668,809 | 12,194 | |||
Less: Tax on impairment loss | - | - | ||
- | - | |||
36(e) | Allowance for impairment on Treasury bill | |||
Allowance for impairment loss (reinsurance assets) 368,242
Less: Tax on impairment loss - -
- 368,242
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025 NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (continued)
37 Finance charges Interest expenses on loan | 2025 N'000 1,200,000 | 2024 N'000 251,574 |
Interest on Daewoo bond | 185,300 | - |
1,385,300 | 251,574 | |
38 Information Technology Development Levy At 1 January | 8,406 | 8,406 |
Charge for the year | - | - |
Payment during the year | - | - |
At 31 DECEMBER | 8,406 | 8,406 |
The Nigerian Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) Act was signed into law on 24 April, 2007. Section 12(a) of the Act stipulates that specified Companies contribute 1% of their profit before tax to the Nigerian Information Technology Development Agency.
39 | Profit before taxation Profit before taxation is stated after charging: | ||
Depreciation | 11,736 | 12,193 | |
Amortization | 42,348 | - | |
Auditors' remuneration | 5,000 | - | |
Director's remuneration | 1,750 | - | |
40 | Premium receipt from policy holders | ||
Premium due from policy holder at 1 January | 2,275 | 2,275 | |
Gross Premium written in the year | 461,022 | - | |
Premium due from policyholders at 31 December | 463,297 - | 2,275 | |
Premium receipts in the year | 463,297 | 2,275 | |
41 Basic (loss)/earnings per share
Basic loss per share is calculated by dividing the net loss attributable to ordinary shareholders by the weighted average number of ordinary shares in issue during the year.
Loss for the year (N'000) (1,687,814) 4,990,391
Number of shares ('000) | 12,911,030 | 12,911,030 |
Basic loss per share (Naira) | (13.07) | 38.65 |
FORTIS GLOBAL INSURANCE PLC 80
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2025
DETERMINATION OF SOLVENCY MARGIN
The solvency margin for the Company as at 31 DECEMBER 2025 is as follows:
Assets | 2025 N'000 | Total N'000 | ||
Cash and cash equivalents | Admissible 11,380,472 | Inadmissible | 11,380,472 | |
Financial assets: - At fair value through profit or loss | 190,676 | 190,676 | ||
- At amortised cost | 605,550 | 605,550 | ||
- At fair value through other comprehensive income Reinsurance assets Trade receivable | 233,382 - 444 | 43,705 | 233,382 -44,149 | |
Other receivables and prepayments Deferred acquisition cost Investment properties | 121,480 -4,788,816 | 6,881,184 | 121,480 -11,670,000 | |
Investment in subsidiaries Intangible assets | - | 10,745 | - 10,745 | |
Property, plant and equipment | 260,493 | - | 260,493 | |
Statutory deposit | 535,000 | 535,000 | ||
- 18,116,313 6,935,634 25,051,947 | ||||
Admissible liabilities Insurance contract liabilities | 951.82292 | 4,689 | 803 | 4,549 |
Trade payables | - | - | ||
Other payables | 890,698 | 890,698 | ||
Current income tax liabilities | 416,923 | 416,923 | ||
Investment contract liabilities | 2,990,512 | 2,990,512 | ||
Borrowings | 5,975,113 | 5,975,113 | ||
Deferred tax liabilities | 68,179 | 68,179 | ||
4,302,822 6,044,095 10,346,917
Excess of admissible assets over admissible liabilities 13,813,491 14,705,030 The higher of 15% of net premium and minimum paid up
capital | 3,000,000 | 3,000,000 | |
Surplus in solvency margin | 10,813,491 | 11,705,030 | |
Solvency ratio | 360.45% |
| Attention: This is an excerpt of the original content. To continue reading it, access the original document here. |
