Safeguard Acquisition reported zero revenue for the period and no operating profit as the company has not commenced operations; net income was $333,565 driven primarily by interest income on Trust Account investments while operating expenses totaled $192,631. Earnings per share was not disclosed in Part II Item 7/8, with net income presented as an aggregate figure. The company remains a blank check vehicle focused on completing a Business Combination, so operating revenue is not expected until a transaction is completed.
Financial Highlights
- Revenue: $0 — the company has not engaged in operations or generated revenues to date.
- Gross Profit: $0 — no operating activities reported.
- Operating Income: $0 — expenses incurred (formation and G&A of $192,631) with no operating revenues.
- Net Income: $333,565 — primarily comprised of interest income on Trust Account investments ($526,196) less expenses.
- Net Income Per Share: Not disclosed in Part II Item 7/Item 8; net income reported only as aggregate $333,565.
Business Highlights
- Business Model: Structured as a Cayman Islands blank check company focused on completing a Business Combination with a target firm.
- Capital Formation: Completed an IPO and related private placement to raise trust funds to finance prospective acquisitions and post-merger operations.
- Operational Activity: To date, activities have been limited to corporate formation, IPO preparation, target identification and due diligence with no operating revenue-generating business.
- Use of Funds & Strategy: Trust proceeds are earmarked for mergers and acquisitions and working capital; outside funds have been used to evaluate targets and cover transaction-related costs.
- Forward Outlook: The company expects continued due diligence and transaction-related costs and does not anticipate revenue until a Business Combination is completed; completion of a Business Combination is not guaranteed.
Original SEC Filing:
This is an AI-powered summary. It may contain inaccuracies. Consider verifying important information with the source. Please note this summary is solely based on documents filed with the SEC.