Hong Kong Branch
OCBCBanking Disclosure Statement
For the year ended
31st December, 2025
Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited
Hong Kong Branch
(Incorporated in Singapore with limited liability)
Hong Kong Branch
KEY FINANCIAL INFORMATION DISCLOSURE STATEMENT
For the year ended 31 December 2025
The Statement is displayed in the bankin9 hall of the OCBC Hong Kong Branch g'OCBC HK Branch" or "the Branch") at the following address:
9/F, Nine Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong
A copy of the Statement has been lodged with the public registry of the Hong Kong Plonetary Authority and is available on the Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited's website
https: //https://www.ocbc.com/group/investors/investor information#otherdisclosures, for public inspection.
Hong Kong Branch
Key Financial Information Disclosure Statement for the year ended 31 December 2025 prepared in accordance with Banking (Disclosure) Rules.Section A - Branch Information (Hong Kong office only)
I. | Profit and loss information | ||
Year ended 31 Dec 2025 HK$'00O | Year ended 31 Dec 2024 HK$'000 | ||
(i) | Interest income | s896,388 | 6,659,202 |
(ii) | Interest expense | (4,968, 165) | (5,873,799) |
(iii) | Other operating income | ||
- Gains less losses arising from trading in foreign currencies | 334,922 | 188,352 | |
- Gains less losses arising from other trading activities | (54,3A6} | (55,3R8) | |
- Gains less losses on securities held for trading purposes | 163,922 | ||
- Res and commissions | |||
- Income | 163,211 | 84,366 | |
- Expense | (4,165) | ||
- Others | 210,198 | ||
(iv) | Operating expenses | ||
- Staff expenses | (60,576) | (63,R23) | |
- Rental expenses | (290) | (2,858) | |
- Other expenses | (527,985) | (R48,241) | |
(v) | Gains less losses from the disposal of property, plant and equipment and investment properties | ||
(vi) | Net charge for impairment losses and provisions for impaired loans and receivables | (1,lZ,965) | (884, 116) |
(vii) | Loss before taxation | tI53,394) | (25,910) |
Taxation credit / (charge) 11,770 (7,352)
Loss after taxation
(241,624)
(33,262)
Balance sheet information
Assets
Cash and short term funds
(except those included in amount due gram overseas offices)
Placements with banks maturing beMeen one and twelve months
As at 31 Dec 2025 As at 30 Jun 2025 HIt$'000 HK$'000
667,672
820,000
(except those i'ncluded in amount due from overseas ofices)
(iii) Due from Exchange Fund
163,942
803,765
(iv) Amount due from overseas offices
6,353,520
13,341,395
(v) Trade bills
361, 176
367,321
(vi) Certificates of deposit field
27,603, 105
24,803,534
(vii) Investment securities
19,349,093
21,263,900
(viii) Trading securities
4,287,914
6,777,890
(ix) Loans and advances and other account
- Loans and advances to customers
65,333,114
67,783,762
- Placement with banks maturing over twelve months
- Accrued interest and other accounts
5,333,352
9,751,777
(x) Impairment allowances on loans and advances and other accounts
- Collectively assessed
(1,315,213)
(1,498,240)
- Individual assessed
{1,048,700§
(213,185)
(xi) Derivative receivables
14,948,410
15,323,195
(xii) Investment in subsidiaries
34,518
34,518
(xiii) Other investments
630
630
(xiv) Property, plant and equipment and investment properties
Total asseM
142,031,210
160,077,93R
Liabilities
(i)
Deposits and balances from banks
8,357,198
18,892,005
(excej::t those included in amoz/At due to overseas offices)
(ii) Due to Exchange Fund
(iii) Deposits from customers
- Demand deposits and current accounts
149,4Ll
190,705
- Saving deposits
10,819,322
- Time, call and notice deposits
54,161,583
38,936,175
(iv) Amount due to overseas offices
3p074,084
49,925,297
(v) Certificates of deposit issued
11,673,206
12,378,750
(vi) Other liabilities
6,096,894
l2,3J0,655
(vii) Provisions
122,569
(viii) Derivative payables
16,811,212
1S,387,J12
(ix) Reserve
1,138,274
1,095,144
Total liabilities
142,031,210
160,077,934
Additional balance sheet information
Gross loans and advances to customers
Goes Loans and Gross Loans and
Collateral Value
As at31 Dec 2025
UK$'OOO
Advances
As at 31 Dec 2025
HK$'OOO
Collateral Value
As at 303un 2025
HK$'000
Advances
As at 30 Jun 2025
HK$'000
Analysed by industry:
Loans and advances for use in Hong Kong
- Industrial, commercial and financial
- Property development
2,690,28#
15,124,544
2,955,413
12,262,806
- Property investment
s,oi<,wa
10,230,928
5,332442
13,808,627
- Financial concerns
1,967,615
1,367,R13
- Stockbrokers
- Wholesale and retail trade
1,840,464
- manufacturing
- Transport and transport equipment
- Recreational activities
Information technology
1,200,000
1,900,000
Others
1,713,000
8,223,988
1, 220,500
7,145,560
36,747,075
9,508,355
38,3ZR,870
Individuals
Loans for the purchase of other residential properties
Others
Loans and advances for use in Hong Kong
9,B17,767
36,747,0¥5
9,508,355
38,324,870
Trade finance
106,502
68,699
Loans and advances for use outside Hong Kong
D8,479,537
755,JS9
29,390,193
Total loans and advances to customers
10,155,630
65,333,114
10,263,674
67,783,762
Analysed by countries: Hong Kong
China
Gross Loans and Advances
As at 31 Dec 2025
29,933,008
32,717',826
Gross Loans and Advances
As at 30 3un 2025
HKS'000
30,374,158
34,231,969
Others
z,a8z,zso 3,177,635
Total loans and advances to customers65,333,114
67,783,762
The above analysis of gross loans and advances to customers by country is based on the physical location and/or the place of business operations of the customers and transfer of risk has been taken account of. In general, risk transfer is made when the loans and advances are guaranteed by a party in a country which is different from that of the customer.
EII. Additional balance sheet information (a›ntinued)
Gross loans and advances to banks
As at 31 Dec 2025 As at 30 Jun 2025
HK$'000 HK$'000
International claims
Geographical segments or individual countries constituting 10% or more of the agpre9ateinternational claims after taking into account any recognised risk transfer are summarised as follows:
Non-bank private rector
Non-
Non-bank
financial
HK$ million
As at 31 Dec 2025
Banks
Official
Sector
financial
institutions
private
sector
Others
Total
Developed economies
159Z2
6,701
4496
3,565
30,684
Offshore centres
10,70L
462
2056
24431
37,650
o'f which - Hong Kong
1,545
325
1,664
24,128
Z7,66Z
of which - Singapore
9,135
392
149
9,676
Developing Asia and Pacific
17,664
1,688
3,575
3,320
i6,247
of which - China
13,040
z7z
1641
1,999
16,851
As at 30 Run 2025
Developed economies
10,107
3,669
6,583
3,386
23,745
Offshore centres
19,986
348
2,M8
24,083
R7,065
of which - Hong Kong
2,427
273
2,J55
23,380
28,435
of which - Singapore
16,065
292
10R
16,461
Developing Asia and Pacific
28,980
1,960
3,635
7,326
41,901
of which - China
26,404
56
889
5,733
33,082
In general, risk transfer is made when claims are guaranteed by a party in a country which is different from that of the counterparty or when the claims are on an overseas branch of a bank whose head office is located in another country.
The geographical segments and counterparty classifications are identified in accordance with the guidelines set out in the Return of International Banking Statistics (MA(BS)29) issued by the HKNA.
III. Additional balance sheet information (a›ntinued)Impairment allowances for loans and advances and other exposures were as follows:
2,363,913 I, 661,425As at 31 Dec 2025
As at 30 run 2025
HK$'000
HK$'000
Collectively assessed allowances
Individual assessed allowances
1,315,213
1,448,2R0
- Loans and Advances
1,048,700
213,185
- Trade Bills
- Other Assets
individual assessed allowances are made against loans and advances or other exposures as and when they are considered necessary by the management.
The collectively assessed allowances are calculated based on the forward-looking expected credit loss model under IFRS(I) 9.
Impaired loans and advances
Gross amount
Impaired Loans and Impaired Loans and
Collateral Value advances Collateral Value Advances As at31 Dec 2025 As at 31 Dec 2025 As at 30 Jun Z025 As at 30 Jun 2025 HR$'OOO HK$'O00 HKS'000 HK$'000 1,684,624 476,774(as a percentage of total !oaos andadduces to
(0.00°A)
- Individual assessed allowances
1,048,700
213,t85
Analysis of gross amount by countries: Hong Kong
China
1,68#,6zB
476,774
Singapore
Others
Total impaired loans and advances
1,684,624
R76,774
The above analysis of impaired loans and advances to customers by country is based on the physical location and/or the place of business operations of the customers and transfer of risk has been taken account of. In general, risk transfer is made when the loans and advances are guaranteed by a party in a country which is different from that of the customer.
III. Additional balance sheet infbrmation (‹continued)Overdue loans and advances
Gross amount of loans and advances which had been overdue for
more than one month and up to three months
(as a percentage ortotal loans and advances in customers)
more than three months and up to six months
(as a percentage ortotal loans and advances to
customers)
more than six months and up to one year
(as a percentage of total loans andadvances to customers)
more than one year
(as a percentage oT total loans and advances to customers)
Overdue Loans and Overdue Loans and Collateral Value Advanced Collateral Value Advances As at 31 Dec 2025 As at 3T Dec 2025 As at 30 3un 2025 As at 30 Run 2025 HKS'000 HK$'00O HK$'000 HK$'000
M4,6i4(0.00%)
0.00"A
Total overdue loans and advances
-
484,624
Value of collateral held against overdue loans and advances:
As at 31 Dec 202S
As at 30 Run 2025
HK$'000
Current market value of collateral held against the covered portion
Covered portion of overdue loans and advances
Uncovered portion of overdue loans and advances
Individual assessed allowances of overdue loans and advances
205,162
Analysis of gross amount by countries:
Hong Kong
China
484,624
Singapore
Others
Total overdue loans and advances
48 6z4
of overdue loans and advances
The above analysis of overdue loans and advances to customers by country is based on the physical location and/or the place of business operations of the customers and transfer of risk has been taken account of. In general, risk transfer is made when the loans and advances are guaranteed by a party in a country which is different from that of the customer.
The amount of rescheduled loans and advances to customers, net of those which have been overdue for over three months and reported under note 6 above, as at 31 December 2025 was Nil (30 June 2025: Nil).
As at 31 December 2025, there were no loans and advances to banks and other financial institutions that were overdue, rescheduled or impaired (30 June 2025: Nil).
Hon9 Kong Branch
III. Additional balance sheet information ¿cont/nueo'/Overdue Trade Bills
Trade bills which had been overdue for
more than one month and up to three months
more than three months and up to six months
more than six months and up to one year
more than one year Total overdue Trade Bills
As at 31 Dec 2025
HK$'000
As at 30 3un 2025
HKS'000
As at 31 December 2025, there was no other asset that was overdue (30 3une 2025: Nil).
There was no repossessed asset held as at 31 December 2025 (30 June Z025: Nil).
Foreign currency risk exposure:
The net position in a particular foreign currency is disclosed below if the net position (in absolute terms) constitutes t0% or more of the total net position in all foreign currencies.
As at 31 Dec 2025
HK$ million
USD
CNY
Total
Spot assets
43,696
29,364
73,060
Spot liabilities
(60,B19)
(7,131)
t88,950)
Forward purchases
795,007
432,838
1,227,845
Forward sales
(765,939)
(456,763)
(£,222,7O2§
Net options position
(9)
(42)
(51)
Net long/(short) position
11,936
(1,734}
10,202
As at 30 3un 2025
HK$ million
USD
CNY
Total
Spot assets
R3,988
37,732
B1,720
Spot liabilities
(70,133)
(3,341)
(73,R74)
Forward purchases
870,6B1
369,994
1,240,675
Forward sales
(84t,895)
(405,521)
(1,247,416)
Net options position
(99)
22
(77)
Net long/(short) position
2,542
(1,114)
1,428
There was no structural position as at 31 December 2025 (at 30 June 2025: Nil).
The net options position is calculated based on the delta-weighted position as set out in the Return of Foreign Currency Position (NA(BS)6) issued by the HKMA.
Hong Kong Branch
III. Additional balance sheet information ¿cost//7//ed/
Non-bank Nainland China Exposures:
As at 31 Dec 2025
Types of Counterparties
[A] [B]
On-balance sheet Off-balance exposure sheet exposure HKS million HK$ million
[Ay + {By
TotalHK$ million
1. Central government, central government-owned entities and | 1,036 | ||
2. Local government, local government-owned entities and their 2,137 | 2,137 | ||
3. PRC nationals residing in Mainland China or other entities 5,614 | 5,702 | 11,316 | |
4. Other entities of central government not reported in item 1 above | 7 | 1,991 | |
5. Other entities of local governments not reported in item 2 above 1,758 | 1,758 | ||
6. PRC nationals residing ouDide Mainland China or entities | |||
incorporated outside Mainland China where the credit is granted for | 8,227 | 1,866 | |
use in Mainland China | |||
7. Other counterparties where the exposures are considered by the | |||
reporting institution to be non-bank Mainland China exposures | |||
Total | 33,357 | 8,611 | 41,968 |
Total assets aRer provision | 142,031 | ||
On-balance sheet exposures as percentage of total assets | 23.49•7o | ||
As at 30 Run 2025 | |||
their subsidiaries and joint venture t/Vs) subsidiaries and JVs
incorporated in Nainland China and their subsidiaries and JVs
Types of Counterparties
[A] [B§
On-balance sheet Off-balance sheet exposure exposure
HKS million HKS million
[A§ + [B§
Total HK6 million
1. Central government, central government-owned entities and 14,277 | 4, 196 | 18,473 |
2. Local governments, local Government-owned entities and their 1,753 | 1,753 | |
3. PRC nationals residing in Mainland China or other entities 7,689 | 3,228 | 10,912 |
4. Other entities of central government not reported in item 1 above | 135 | 3,568 |
5. Other entities of local governments not reported in item 2 above 2,393 | 2,393 | |
6. PRC nationals residing outside Mainland China or entities incorporated outside Mainland China where the credit is granted 8,R28 | 1,516 | 9,944 |
their subsidiaries and joint ventures (3Vs] subsidiaries and 2Us
incorporated in I'4ainland China and their subsidiaries and JVs
for use in Mainland China
7. Other counterparties where the exposures are considered by the reporting institution to be non-bank Mainland China exposures | |||
Total | 37,968 | 9,075 | 47,043 |
Total assets after provision | 160,078 | ||
On-balance sheet exposures as percentage of total assets | 23.72% | ||
