For Immediate Release | December 16, 2024 |
REIT Issuer | |
NTT UD REIT Investment Corporation | |
1-5-1 Otemachi, Chiyoda Ward, Tokyo | |
Executive Director | Takeshi Oodera |
Asset Management Company | (Securities Code 8956) |
NTT Urban Development Asset Management Corporation | |
President & CEO | Yutaka Torigoe |
[Contact] |
Director & CFO, Finance | Takeshi Iwata |
Department | |
TEL: +81-3-6262-9400 | |
Notice Concerning Acquisition of Trust Beneficiary Interests and
Transfer of Trust Beneficiary Interests in Domestic Real Estate
NTT UD REIT Investment Corporation (“NUD”) announces that NTT Urban Development Asset Management Corporation (“UDAM”), the asset management company of NUD, today decided on the acquisition of two residential properties (hereinafter referred to as the “Acquisition”) and the transfer of two office buildings (hereinafter referred to as the “Transfer,” and the “Acquisition” and the “Transfer” are collectively referred to as the “Transactions”) as described below.
1. Overview of the Transactions
- Overview of the Acquisition
Property Name | Wellith IVY Hatanodai | Wellith IVY Mondoyakujin |
Type of Asset for | Beneficiary interest in a real estate trust (Note 1) | |
Acquisition | ||
Acquisition price | ① 1,750 million yen | 1,800 million yen |
(Note 2) (Note 3) | ➁ 485 million yen | |
① NTT Urban Development Corporation | ||
Seller (Note 3) | ➁ Nippon Telegraph and Telephone East | NTT Urban Development Corporation |
Corporation | ||
Intermediary | None | |
Acquisition | December 16, 2024 | |
Decision Date | ||
Conclusion Date | December 16, 2024 | |
Planned Delivery | February 28, 2025 | |
Date | ||
Payment Method | Lump-sum payment upon delivery | |
Financing for | Proceeds from sale received due to the Transfer and cash on hand will be used for the | |
Acquisition | acquisition. |
(Note 1) For details of the trust property, please refer to “3. Details of the Properties for Acquisition” below.
(Note 2) The acquisition price represents the transaction price before taxes, not including various expenses required for the acquisition of each property.
(Note 3) NUD will acquire the quasi co-ownership interests in Wellith IVY Hatanodai held respectively by NTT Urban Development Corporation (hereinafter referred to as “NTT UD”) and Nippon Telegraph and Telephone East Corporation (hereinafter referred to as “NTT East”) at the same time, and the ratio of ownership interest after the acquisition will be 100%. The acquisition price and seller represent the information for each seller.
1
(2) Overview of the Transfer
Property Name | Landic Shimbashi 2 Building | NTT CRED Okayama Building | |
Type of Asset for | Quasi co-ownership interest of | ||
Sale | Beneficiary interest in a real estate trust | beneficiary interest in a real estate trust | |
(Note 1) | (60% ownership interest) | ||
10,000 million yen (Note 3) | |||
First: | 3,334 million yen | ||
Sale Price | (equivalent to 33.34%) | 3,360 million yen | |
Second: | 3,333 million yen | ||
(Note 2) | |||
(equivalent to 33.33%) | |||
Third: | 3,333 million yen | ||
(equivalent to 33.33%) | |||
Book Value | 6,346 million yen | 3,860 million yen | |
(as of October 31, 2024) | (as of October 31, 2024) | ||
Gain on Sale | |||
(estimate) | 3,663 million yen | - 564 million yen | |
(Note 4) | |||
Buyer | NTT Urban Development Corporation | Domestic corporation (Note 5) | |
Intermediary | None | Yes (Note 6) | |
Transfer Decision | December 16, 2024 | December 16, 2024 | |
Date | |||
Conclusion Date | December 16, 2024 | December 16, 2024 | |
Planned Delivery | First: | February 28, 2025 | |
Second: | October 30, 2025 | March 6, 2025 | |
Date | |||
Third: | April 28, 2026 | ||
Receive an amount equivalent to 5% of | |||
the transaction price as deposit by | |||
Payment Method | Lump-sum payment upon each delivery | December 16, 2024, and receive the | |
remaining amount and deliver the | |||
property on the planned delivery date. | |||
Use of Proceeds | The proceeds will be used as part of the purchase price for the Acquisition and cash | ||
from Sale | on hand |
(Note 1) For details of the trust property, please refer to “4. Details of the Properties for Sale” below.
(Note 2) The sale price represents the transaction price before taxes, not deducting various expenses required for the transfer of each property.
(Note 3) The transfer of Landic Shimbashi 2 Building will take place over three installments, with the first installment of 33.34% quasi co-ownership interest on February 28, 2025, the second installment of 33.33% quasi co-ownership on October 30, 2025, and the third installment of 33.33% quasi co-ownership on April 28, 2026.
(Note 4) Gain on sale (estimate) has been calculated by deducting a combined amount of the assumed book value as of the planned delivery date calculated by taking into account the capital expenditure and depreciation (estimate) up to the planned delivery date based on the book value of each property as of October 31, 2024 with expenses related to the Transfer (estimate) from the sale price.
(Note 5) The company name is not disclosed as no consent for disclosure has been obtained from the domestic corporation, which is the buyer.
(Note 6) The intermediary of the Transfer does not fall under the category of interested party, etc. stipulated in the Act on Investment Trusts and Investment Corporations (hereinafter referred to as the “Investment Trust Act”) and interested parties stipulated in the internal rules of UDAM.
2. Reason for the Transactions
NUD analyzes the current and future profitability based on the location, building characteristics, tenant trends, surrounding market environment, etc. of its properties, sells properties with increased leasing risks and properties whose profitability is expected to decline due to increased costs such as repair costs, and promotes asset replacements that carefully select and acquire properties that contribute to the improvement of portfolio quality. The Transactions will be implemented as part of such initiative.
Of the assets to be transferred, Landic Shimbashi 2 Building is a medium-sized office building that was completed 46 years ago, and the occupancy rate as of October 2024 is 64.2%. Since tenants were scheduled to move out after that, we considered both continued ownership through the refilling of tenants and sale of the property. The property received inquiries from NTT UD, the sponsor, and third parties other than the sponsor, and we have judged that property replacement utilizing sponsor support would contribute to the improvement of unitholder value over the medium to long term by taking into account the sale price and the conditions of the candidate properties for replacement.
2
Wellith IVY Hatanodai and Wellith IVY Mondoyakujin, the assets to be acquired, are both student dormitories developed by NTT UD, and will be acquired in place of Landic Shimbashi 2 Building. Since both properties are relatively new and have a full range of common area facilities including a shared kitchen and a lounge, and are operated by operators with abundant experience in the operation of student apartments and student dormitories, we have judged that they will remain competitive in their areas into the future and contribute to the stability and future growth of NUD’s portfolio.
Of the assets to be transferred, NTT CRED Okayama Building is a complex consisting of office and commercial facilities jointly owned by NTT UD. Although it is located in the center of Okayama City and the office floors maintain a high occupancy rate, we have carried out a bidding process and decided on the Transfer as the occupancy rate of the retail floors has not improved due to changes in the trade area in recent years and repair costs, etc. are expected to increase in the future. Although the transfer price is below the book value, it is above the appraisal value, and taking into account the future income and expenditure outlook for the property, we have decided that selling it together with the co-owner will contribute to unitholder interests in the medium to long term.
Landic Shimbashi 2 Building is to be transferred in three installments, and a portion of the gain on sale of the property will be retained as a reserve for reduction entry and used to stabilize the future distribution level.
3. Details of the Properties for Acquisition
- Wellith IVY Hatanodai
Property Name | Wellith IVY Hatanodai | ||||
Type of Specified Asset | Beneficiary interest in a real estate trust | ||||
Name of Trustee | Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank, Limited | ||||
Trust Agreement Term | From February 28, 2025 to February 28, 2035 | ||||
Location | Land | 1-47-1 and 1-47-35 Kitamagome, Ota Ward, Tokyo | |||
1-47-1 and 1-47-35 Kitamagome, Ota Ward, Tokyo | |||||
(Note 1) | Building | ||||
| 1-16-11 Kitamagome, Ota Ward, Tokyo | |||||
Nine-minute walk from Hatanodai Station on the Tokyu Ikegami Line and | |||||
Access | Tokyu Oimachi Line | ||||
Nine-minute walk from Nagahara Station on the Tokyu Ikegami Line | |||||
“Wellith IVY” is a series of student dormitories under the brand of “Wellith,” a | |||||
Property | residence developed by NTT UD. | ||||
This property is a relatively new property completed in January 2022. | |||||
Characteristics | Location, | Having a total of 99 units, it is a large student dormitory in the area. It has a | |||
full range of common areas such as a shared kitchen and a rooftop terrace, | |||||
etc. | |||||
and also ensures living convenience as it is close to a convenience store, drug | |||||
store, and mini supermarket. | |||||
On the first floor, there are two retail sections apart from the student | |||||
dormitory. | |||||
Area (Note 1) | 1,380.00 m2 (Note 2) | ||||
3,664.63 m2 | |||||
Type of Ownership | Fee simple ownership for both land and building | ||||
Use of Building | Student Dormitory and Retail | ||||
Structure of Building | Reinforced concrete structure with flat roof, 9 stories | ||||
(Note 1) | |||||
Construction Completion | January 2022 | ||||
(Note 1) | |||||
Acquisition Price | 2,235 million yen | ||||
Appraisal | |||||
Appraiser | Japan Real Estate Institute | ||||
Appraisal Value | 2,590 million yen | ||||
Survey Date | October 1, 2024 | ||||
Property Manager | NTT Urban Value Support, Inc. | ||||
Collateral | None | ||||
Tenant Details (Note 3) | |||||
Total Number of | 101 | ||||
Tenants | |||||
Monthly Rent | 9 million yen | ||||
Tenant Security | 41 million yen | ||||
Deposits | |||||
Total Leasable Space | 3,669.89 m2 |
3
Total Leased Space | 3,669.89 m2 | |||||||
October, | October | October | October | October | ||||
Change in Occupancy Rate | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | |||
- % | - % | 100.0% | 100.0% | 100.0% | ||||
PML (Note 4) | 12.6% | |||||||
| Takenaka Corporation | ||||||||
- For the entire building of the property, a pass-through-type master lease | ||||||||
agreement with the trust trustee as the lessor and NTT Urban Value | ||||||||
Support, Inc. as the lessee will be concluded. For ① student dormitory | ||||||||
section, the lessee will conclude a rent-guaranteed master lease | ||||||||
Other Special Notes | agreement with Sigma Japan Co., Ltd., and Sigma Japan Co., Ltd. will | |||||||
sublease it to end tenants, and for ② | retail section, the | lessee will | ||||||
sublease it to end tenants. | ||||||||
- With regard to the transfer of the building of the property, Sigma Japan Co., | ||||||||
Ltd., which will be the sublessee of the building, has the right of preferential | ||||||||
treatment. |
(Note 1) Each piece of information in “Location” (excluding residential indication), “Area,” “Structure of Building” and “Construction Completion” is described based on the information indicated in the certificate of registered matters. The same applies hereinafter.
(Note 2) Of the land, 848.70 m2 (47-35) will be acquired from NTT UD and 531.30 m2 (47-1) from NTT East.
(Note 3) “Tenant Details” indicate the figure as of October 31, 2024, and “Total Number of Tenants” indicates the number of end tenants (final sublessees) included in the number of tenants.
(Note 4) The PML, or probable maximum loss, refers to the probability of the maximum loss expected to result from an earthquake. Although there is no single precise definition of PML, PML herein is based on the event of the maximum earthquake that can be expected to occur in the region where the subject building is located (probable maximum earthquake = PME: an earthquake of a size that has a 10% probability of occurring within 50 years = occurs once every 475 years) occurring and is represented by expressing the construction costs required to restore the post-PME building to its pre-PME state as a percentage of the total construction costs required to reconstruct the building (= replacement cost). The figure does not take into account the impact of the collapse of neighboring buildings or fire, water, and other damages. The PML value of the entire building is indicated. The same applies hereinafter.
(2) Wellith IVY Mondoyakujin
Property Name | Wellith IVY Mondoyakujin | ||||
Type of Specified Asset | Beneficiary interest in a real estate trust | ||||
Name of Trustee | Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank, Limited | ||||
Trust Agreement Term | From February 28, 2025 to February 28, 2035 | ||||
Location | Land | 33-15 Nomacho, Nishinomiya City, Hyogo | |||
Building | 33-15 Nomacho, Nishinomiya City, Hyogo | ||||
| 2-32 Nomacho, Nishinomiya City, Hyogo | |||||
Access | Four-minute walk from Mondoyakujin Station on the Hankyu Imazu Line | ||||
The property is a four-minute walk from the nearest station, offering | |||||
access to multiple universities including Kwansei Gakuin University’s | |||||
Property | Nishinomiya Uegahara Campus by foot or bicycle, and is in an excellent | ||||
Location, | location as a student dormitory. | ||||
Characteristics | |||||
etc. | Completed in January 2021, it is a relatively new large property with a | ||||
total of 159 units and is equipped with a full range of common area | |||||
facilities of the shared kitchen, lounge, studio, etc., taking advantage of | |||||
the size. | |||||
Area | 2,202.08 m2 | ||||
4,270.71 m2 | |||||
Type of Ownership | Fee simple ownership for both land and building | ||||
Use of Building | Student dormitory | ||||
Structure of Building | Reinforced concrete structure with flat roof, 6 stories | ||||
Construction Completion | January 2021 | ||||
Acquisition Price | 1,800 million yen | ||||
Appraisal | |||||
Appraiser | Japan Real Estate Institute | ||||
Appraisal Value | 1,930 million yen | ||||
Survey Date | October 1, 2024 | ||||
Property Manager | National Students Information Center Co., Ltd. | ||||
Collateral | None | ||||
Tenant Details (Note 1) | |||||
Total Number of | 156 | ||||
Tenants | |||||
Monthly Rent | 11 million yen | ||||
Tenant Security | - |
4
Deposits | ||||||
Total Leasable Space | 2,937.93 m2 | |||||
Total Leased Space | 2,882.61 m2 | |||||
October, | October | October | October | October | ||
Change in Occupancy Rate | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | |
- % | (Note 2) | 65.4% | 99.4% | 98.1% | ||
PML | 5.4% | |||||
| Takenaka Corporation | ||||||
- For the entire building of the property, a pass-through-type master lease | ||||||
Other Special Notes | agreement with the trust trustee as the lessor and Sigma Japan Co., Ltd. | |||||
as the lessee will be concluded, and in addition, the lessee will conduct | ||||||
subleasing. |
(Note 1) “Tenant Details” indicate the figure as of October 31, 2024, and “Total Number of Tenants” indicates the number of end tenants (sublessees) included in the number of tenants.
(Note 2) The occupancy rate in October 2021 is not indicated due to unavoidable circumstances as information could not be obtained from the seller.
4. Details of the Properties for Sale
- Landic Shimbashi 2 Building
Property Name | Landic Shimbashi 2 Building | ||||||||
Type of Specified Asset | Beneficiary interest in a real estate trust | ||||||||
Name of Trustee | Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank, Limited | ||||||||
Trust Agreement Term | From April 27, 1999 to April 30, 2032 | ||||||||
Location | Land | 3-14-1 Nishi-Shinbashi, Minato Ward, Tokyo, and four other parcels | |||||||
3-14-1 Nishi-Shinbashi, Minato Ward, Tokyo, etc | |||||||||
(Note 1) | Building | ||||||||
| 3-7-1, Nishi-Shinbashi, Minato Ward, Tokyo | |||||||||
Area (Note 1) | 1,400.74 m2 | ||||||||
8,332.65 m2 | |||||||||
Type of Ownership | Fee simple ownership for both land and building | ||||||||
Use of Building | Office | ||||||||
Structure of Building | Steel-framed reinforced concrete structure with flat roof, 11 stories (Note 2) | ||||||||
(Note 1) | |||||||||
Construction Completion | December 1978 | ||||||||
(Note 1) | |||||||||
Sale Price | 10,000 million yen | ||||||||
Book Value | 6,346 million yen (as of October 31, 2024) | ||||||||
Gain on Sale (estimate) | 3,663 million yen | ||||||||
Appraisal | |||||||||
Appraiser | Japan Real Estate Institute | ||||||||
Appraisal Value | 9,540 million yen | ||||||||
Survey Date | November 30, 2024 | ||||||||
Tenant Details (Note 3) | |||||||||
Total Number of | 4 | ||||||||
Tenants | |||||||||
Monthly Rent | 26 million yen | ||||||||
Tenant Security | 214 million yen | ||||||||
Deposits | |||||||||
Total Leasable Space | 6,948.72 m2 | ||||||||
Total Leased Space | 4,459.54 m2 | ||||||||
October, | October | October | October | October | |||||
Change in Occupancy Rate | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | ||||
100.0% | 100.0% | 88.1% | 88.1% | 64.2% | |||||
- For the entire building of the property, a pass-through-type master lease | |||||||||
agreement with the trust trustee as the lessor and NTT UD as the lessee | |||||||||
will be concluded on December 16, 2024, and in addition, the lessee will | |||||||||
Other Special Notes | conduct subleasing. | ||||||||
- Since the | building of the | property was | designed and | constructed in | |||||
accordance with the laws and regulations on building standards before the | |||||||||
amendment in 1981, seismic reinforcement work to meet the current | |||||||||
standards has been carried out for part of the building frame. |
(Note 1) Each piece of information in “Location” (excluding residential indication), “Area,” “Structure of Building” and “Construction Completion” is described based on the information indicated in the certificate of registered matters. The same applies hereinafter.
(Note 2) According to the certificate of registered matters, it is an 11-story building, but the 11th floor is currently a penthouse, and rental rooms are from the first to tenth floors.
5
(Note 3) “Tenant Details” indicate the figure as of October 31, 2024, and “Total Number of Tenants” indicates the number of end tenants (sublessees) included in the number of tenants.
- NTT CRED Okayama Building
Property Name | NTT CRED Okayama Building | ||||||||||
Type of Specified Asset | Quasi co-ownership interest of beneficiary interest in a real estate trust | ||||||||||
(60% ownership interest) | |||||||||||
Name of Trustee | Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank, Limited | ||||||||||
Trust Agreement Term | From May 15, 2015 to May 31, 2025 | ||||||||||
Land | 1-8-113 and 1-8-124 Nakasange, Kita Ward, Okayama City, Okayama | ||||||||||
Location | 1-8-113 Nakasange, Kita Ward, Okayama City, Okayama | ||||||||||
Building | 1-8-45 Nakasange, Kita Ward, Okayama City, | ||||||||||
Okayama | |||||||||||
Area | 4,160.86 m2 | ||||||||||
35,299.51 m2 | |||||||||||
Type of Ownership | Fee simple ownership for both land and building | ||||||||||
Use of Building | Office and Retail | ||||||||||
Structure of Building | Steel-framed and steel-framed reinforced concrete structure with flat roof, | ||||||||||
21 stories and 2 basement floors | |||||||||||
Construction Completion | February 1999 | ||||||||||
Sale Price | 3,360 million yen | ||||||||||
Book Value | 3,860 million yen (as of October 31, 2024) | ||||||||||
Gain on Sale (estimate) | - 564 million yen | ||||||||||
Appraisal | |||||||||||
Appraiser | Japan Real Estate Institute | ||||||||||
Appraisal Value | 3,318 million yen | ||||||||||
(Note 1) | |||||||||||
Survey Date | November 30, 2024 | ||||||||||
Tenant Details (Note 2) | |||||||||||
Total Number of | 51 | ||||||||||
Tenants | |||||||||||
Monthly Rent | 34 million yen | ||||||||||
Tenant Security | 358 million yen | ||||||||||
Deposits | |||||||||||
Total Leasable Space | 10,611.30 m2 | ||||||||||
Total Leased Space | 9,992.47 m2 | ||||||||||
October, | October | October | October | October | |||||||
Change in Occupancy Rate | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | ||||||
88.6% | 90.8% | 87.9% | 90.9% | 94.2% | |||||||
- For the entire building of the property, a pass-through-type master lease | |||||||||||
agreement with the trust trustee as the lessor and NTT UD as the lessee | |||||||||||
has been concluded, and in addition, the lessee is conducting subleasing. | |||||||||||
- When providing instructions, etc. related to the trust agreement, it is stated | |||||||||||
that this shall be done by notification to the quasi co-owners in advance | |||||||||||
and that matters regarding management of the beneficiary interest in trust | |||||||||||
shall be decided with a majority of the voting rights based on the ratio of | |||||||||||
quasi co-ownership interests and matters regarding management of trust | |||||||||||
Other Special Notes | property shall be decided upon agreement of all beneficiaries. | ||||||||||
- The other quasi co-owners shall have the right of preferential treatment in | |||||||||||
the event of plans to transfer the quasi co-ownership of beneficiary interest | |||||||||||
in trust to a third party. In addition, it is stated that the consent of the other | |||||||||||
quasi co-owners shall be obtained for other transfer, establishment of | |||||||||||
security and disposal, etc. of quasi co-ownership of the beneficiary interest | |||||||||||
in trust. | |||||||||||
- For the property, 50.82 m2 of adjacent land outside the site is leased for a | |||||||||||
fee for the purpose of use as a bicycle parking lot. |
(Note 1) The price equivalent to the quasi co-ownership interest (60%) of the beneficiary interest in trust held by NUD is indicated.
(Note 2) “Tenant Details” indicate the figure as of October 31, 2024, and “Total Number of Tenants” indicates the number of end tenants (sublessees) included in the number of tenants.
6
5. Seller and Buyer Profile | ||||
(1) | Seller Profile ① | |||
(As of December 16, 2024) | ||||
Company Name | NTT Urban Development Corporation (NTT UD) | |||
Head Office Address | 4-14-1 Sotokanda, Chiyoda Ward, Tokyo | |||
Representative | Kou Ikeda, President & CEO | |||
Paid-in Capital | 48,760 million yen (as of March 31, 2024) | |||
Net Assets | 214,459 million yen (as of March 31, 2024) | |||
Total Assets | 1,251,983 million yen (as of March 31, 2024) | |||
Major Shareholder and | NTT Urban Solutions, Inc. (Shareholding ratio: 100%) | |||
Shareholding Ratio | ||||
Established Date | January 21, 1986 | |||
(1) Acquisition, development, sales and management of real estate | ||||
(2) Real estate leasing, brokerage and appraisal | ||||
(3) Building design, construction, construction supervising and their | ||||
commissioning | ||||
(4) Sale and lease of office equipment, communications equipment, fixtures | ||||
Principal Business | and fittings, and interior furnishings for office buildings and residences | |||
(5) Construction and sale of residences | ||||
(6) Information gathering and management, research and consulting related | ||||
to civil engineering, construction and real estate | ||||
(7) Fee-based homes for the elderly business, and home care service business | ||||
and preventive long-term care service business pursuant to the Long-Term | ||||
Care Insurance Act | ||||
(8) Security business based on the Security Business Act | ||||
Relationship between NTT | UD and NUD/UDAM | |||
NTT UD holds 4.0% (59,300 units) of the total number of investment units | ||||
Capital Relationship | issued and outstanding of NUD. NTT UD is UDAM’s parent company, holding | |||
100.0% (4,000 shares) of its total shares outstanding, and falls under the | ||||
category of interested party, etc. as stipulated in the Investment Trust Act. | ||||
Personnel | NTT UD is one of the companies from which officers and employees of UDAM | |||
Relationship | have been dispatched. | |||
Business | NTT UD falls under the category of lessee of properties owned by NUD. In addition, | |||
Relationship | UDAM has executed an Agreement on Information Provision with NTT UD. | |||
NTT UD does not fall under the category of related parties of NUD. As stated | ||||
Related Parties | above, NTT UD is the parent company of UDAM and falls under the category of | |||
related parties of UDAM. | ||||
(2) | Seller Profile ② | |||
(As of December 16, 2024) | ||||
Company Name | Nippon Telegraph and Telephone East Corporation | |||
Head Office Address | 3-19-2 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku Ward, Tokyo | |||
Representative | Naoki Shibutani, President & CEO | |||
Paid-in Capital | 335,000 million yen (as of March 31, 2024) | |||
Net Assets | 2,204,334 million yen (as of March 31, 2024) | |||
Total Assets | 3,416,706 million yen (as of March 31, 2024) | |||
Major Shareholder and | Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation (Shareholding ratio: 100%) | |||
Shareholding Ratio | ||||
Established Date | July 1, 1999 | |||
Regional telecommunications business (Note 2) in the eastern Japan region (Note | ||||
Principal Business | 1) and businesses incidental to it, purpose achievement business and utilization | |||
business | ||||
Relationship between the | Seller and NUD/UDAM | |||
Capital Relationship | The Seller has no direct capital relationship with NUD and UDAM. | |||
Personnel | The Seller has no personnel relationship with NUD and UDAM. | |||
Relationship | ||||
Business | The Seller falls under the category of lessee of properties owned by NUD. | |||
Relationship | ||||
The Seller does not fall under the category of related parties of NUD. The Seller | ||||
Related Parties | is a sister company of the parent company of UDAM and falls under the | |||
category of related parties of UDAM. |
(Note 1) Hokkaido, Aomori, Iwate, Miyagi, Akita, Yamagata, Fukushima, Ibaraki, Tochigi, Gunma, Saitama, Chiba, Tokyo, Kanagawa, Niigata, Yamanashi and Nagano Prefectures.
(Note 2) Telecommunication services such as telephone, dedicated and comprehensive digital communications for intra-prefecture calls.
7
(3) Buyer Profile
The buyer of Landic Shimbashi 2 Building, which is the asset to be transferred, is NTT UD, the seller of the two properties to be acquired.
The company name is not disclosed as no consent for disclosure has been obtained from the domestic corporation, which is the buyer of NTT CRED Okayama Building.
As of the date of this document, there are no capital, personnel or business relationships to be stated between the domestic corporation and NUD/UDAM, and the buyer is not a related party of NUD or UDAM.
6. Status of Previous Owner
The former owners of Wellith IVY Hatanodai and Wellith IVY Mondoyakujin, the assets to be acquired, fall under the category of an interested party, etc. of NUD as defined in the Investment Trust Act. Therefore, the status of the previous owners, etc. is herein stated.
- Wellith IVY Hatanodai
Company name | NTT Urban Development | Nippon Telegraph and Telephone | ||||
owner/trustPrevious beneficiary | Corporation | East Corporation | ||||
Relationship with | ||||||
special interested | Please refer to “(1)(2) Seller Profile, 5. Seller and Buyer Profile” above. | |||||
parties | ||||||
Background, | ||||||
reason, etc. of the | New construction | Investment due to establishment | ||||
transaction | ||||||
Acquisition price | - (Note) | - (Note) | ||||
Timing of | January 26, 2022 | July 1, 1999 | ||||
acquisition | ||||||
ownerFormerbefore the owner/trustprevious | Company name | Nippon Telegraph and Telephone | ||||
Corporation | ||||||
beneficiary | Timing of | |||||
Relationship with | ||||||
special interested | Parent company of UDAM | |||||
parties | ||||||
Background, | None | |||||
reason, etc. of the | Investment due to establishment | |||||
transaction | ||||||
Acquisition price | - (Note) | |||||
acquisition | April 1, 1985 | |||||
(Note) | This information is omitted because the previous owner held the property for more than one year. | |||||
(2) Wellith IVY Mondoyakujin | ||||||
Company name | NTT Urban Development Corporation | |||||
owner | Relationship with | |||||
special interested | Please refer to “(1) Seller Profile, 5. Seller and Buyer Profile” above. | |||||
parties | ||||||
Previous | Background, | - (Note) | ||||
Acquisition price | ||||||
reason, etc. of the | New construction | |||||
transaction | ||||||
Timing of | January 26, 2021 | |||||
acquisition | ||||||
ownerFormerbefore previousthe owner | Company name | |||||
Relationship with | ||||||
Timing of | ||||||
special interested | ||||||
parties | ||||||
Background, | None | |||||
reason, etc. of the | ||||||
transaction | ||||||
Acquisition price | ||||||
acquisition | ||||||
(Note) | This information is omitted because the previous owner held the property for more than one year. |
8
- Transactions with Interested Party, Etc.
The following transactions with interested parties, etc. related to the Transactions have been resolved by the Compliance Committee, which includes outside experts, in accordance with “Policy on Transactions with Interest Parties” of the internal rules of UDAM. - Acquisition of Wellith IVY Hatanodai (part of land and building) and Wellith IVY Mondoyakujin from NTT UD
- Acquisition of Wellith IVY Hatanodai (part of land) from NTT East
- Transfer of Landic Shimbashi 2 Building to NTT UD
- Conclusion of a master lease agreement with NTT Urban Value Support, Inc. as the lessee of Wellith IVY Hatanodai and consignment of property management services for the property
- Conclusion of a master lease agreement with NTT UD as the lessee of Landic Shimbashi 2 Building
- Matters Concerning Forward Commitment, Etc.
All acquisitions and transfers in the Transactions fall under the category of “forward commitments, etc. by investment corporations” (Note) as stipulated in the “Comprehensive Supervisory Guidelines for Financial Instruments Business Operators, etc.” established by the Financial Services Agency.
There are provisions regarding penalties such that if the contracting party violates a serious contractual obligation with respect to the contracts concluded for the Acquisition and Transfer, other party may terminate each sale contract and claim a penalty. The amount of penalty is equivalent to 10% of the
transaction price of each property.
(Note) The term “forward commitments, etc.” refers to future-dated sales contracts, where the settlement and delivery of the property will take place more than one month after the contract is concluded, and other similar contracts.
9. Future Outlook
For the performance forecasts for the fiscal period ending April 30, 2025 (45th Fiscal Period: November 1,
2024 to April 30, 2025) and the fiscal period ending October 31, 2025 (46th Fiscal Period: May 1, 2025 to October 31, 2025) which reflect the impact of the Transactions, please refer to “Performance Forecast” in the “Financial Report for the Fiscal Period Ended October 31, 2024 (May 1, 2024 – October 31, 2024)” announced today.
9
10. Overview of Appraisal Report
- Wellith IVY Hatanodai (Asset to be acquired)
Property Name | Wellith IVY Hatanodai | ||||||||
Appraisal Value | 2,590 million yen (Note) | ||||||||
Appraiser | Japan Real Estate Institute | ||||||||
Survey Date | October 1, 2024 | ||||||||
Appraisal | |||||||||
Appraisal Item | Value | Remarks, Etc. | |||||||
(million yen) | |||||||||
The value estimated by income approach | 2,590 | Estimate by relating the income price by the direct capitalization method | |||||||
to the income price by the DCF method. | |||||||||
Value estimated by direct capitalization method | 2,610 | ||||||||
[[5]÷[6]] | |||||||||
(a) | Rental revenue | 116 | For the dormitory portion, rental income and common service fee income | ||||||
are recorded based on the building lease agreement. | |||||||||
(b) | Common service charges | 0 | The retail portion is recorded based on an assessment of the stable mid- | ||||||
to long-term rent that can be received. There is no income from common | |||||||||
Revenues | expenses. | ||||||||
(c) Rental revenue including common service | 117 | Allocation of stable mid- to long-term royalty income based on | |||||||
charges [(a)+(b)] | |||||||||
(d) | Utilities | - | No utility revenues to be collected from renters. | ||||||
Operating | (e) | Parking fees | 1 | assessment | |||||
Stable mid- to long-term occupancy levels for dormitories, stores, and | |||||||||
(f) | Other income | - | No specific income to be recorded as other income | ||||||
[1] Latent Gross Revenues [(c)+(d)+(e)+(f)] | 118 | ||||||||
(g) Losses due to vacancies, etc. | 0 | parking lots were assessed and recorded based on the occupancy status | |||||||
and supply-demand trends of similar properties, as well as the past | |||||||||
occupancy status and future trends of the subject property. | |||||||||
(h) | Bad debt loss | - | Considering the lessee's situation, etc., it is judged that no appropriation | ||||||
is required. | |||||||||
[2] | Operating Revenues [[1]-(g)-(h)] | 117 | |||||||
(i) | Maintenance | 1 | Recorded in consideration of the individual characteristics of the subject | ||||||
(j) | Utilities | 0 | property, with reference to actual results of past fiscal years and similar | ||||||
properties. | |||||||||
Restoration costs for dormitory and store areas are not recorded as they | |||||||||
are borne by the lessee. | |||||||||
(k) | Repair costs | 2 | Repair and maintenance expenses are recorded by taking into account | ||||||
the actual amount of repair and maintenance expenses in previous years, | |||||||||
the annual average amount of repair and maintenance expenses of | |||||||||
similar properties, and other factors. | |||||||||
Expenses | Allocation of remuneration based on the individual characteristics of the | ||||||||
(l) | Property management fee | 2 | subject property in comparison with similar properties, with reference to | ||||||
the remuneration rate, etc. based on the terms and conditions of the | |||||||||
reservation contract. | |||||||||
Operating | The dormitory portion is not recorded because there are no tenant | ||||||||
and rental commissions are recorded in consideration of rental | |||||||||
solicitation costs, etc. | |||||||||
(m) Advertisement for leasing, etc. | 0 | For the retail portion and the parking lot portion, administrative fees for | |||||||
solicitation and renewal are recorded with reference to similar properties, | |||||||||
commissions and advertising expenses required for solicitation, etc. Note | |||||||||
that renewal fees are not recorded. | |||||||||
The same applies to assessed self-owned land, taking into consideration | |||||||||
(n) Tax and public dues | 12 | the data related to taxes and public dues and the details of burden | |||||||
adjustment measures, etc. | |||||||||
(The exemption for new residence in buildings is not taken into account.) | |||||||||
(o) | Insurance | 0 | Recorded in consideration of premiums based on insurance estimates | ||||||
and premium rates for buildings similar to the subject building. | |||||||||
(p) | Other expenses | 2 | Land rent paid, Internet-related expenses, etc. | ||||||
[3] | Operating Expenses | 21 | |||||||
[(i)+(j)+(k)+(l)+(m)+(n)+(o)+(p)] | |||||||||
[4] Net Operating Income [[2]-[3]] | 95 | ||||||||
Assess the number of months of stable security deposits over the medium | |||||||||
to long term, and multiply the amount obtained by multiplying the | |||||||||
(q) Profit through management of temporary | 0 | occupancy rate by the investment yield to assess the investment income | |||||||
on the lump-sum payment. | |||||||||
deposits, etc. | |||||||||
The appraisal value is 1.0%, which is considered to be an appropriate | |||||||||
investment yield, taking into account the level of interest rates for both | |||||||||
investment and financing. | |||||||||
Appraised, taking into account the level of capital expenditure of similar | |||||||||
properties, building age, and annual average of repair and renewal | |||||||||
(r) | Capital expenditures | 5 | expenses, etc., assuming that the expected expenditure will be | ||||||
accumulated on average every period. | |||||||||
The cost of updating furniture, fixtures, and equipment in the dormitory | |||||||||
area is not included, as the lessee bears this cost. | |||||||||
[5] Net Cash Flow [[4]+(q)-(r)] | 91 | ||||||||
Appraised, taking into account the spread resulting from the subject | |||||||||
[6] Capitalization Rate | 3.5% | property's location, building conditions, and other conditions, as well as | |||||||
future uncertainties and transaction yields on similar properties, etc., to | |||||||||
the standard yields for each area set by Japan Real Estate Institute | |||||||||
Value estimated by discounted cash flow (DCF) method | 2,570 | ||||||||
Discount rate | 3.3% | ||||||||
Terminal capitalization rate | 3.6% | ||||||||
Value estimated by cost approach | 2,670 | ||||||||
Land ratio | 54.6% | ||||||||
Building ratio | 44.7% | ||||||||
Ratio of furniture, fixtures and equipment, etc. | 0.7% | ||||||||
Other matters noted by the appraiser in conducting appraisal | None |
(Note) It is the price assessed by assuming full ownership of the building and its site, based on the assumption that NUD will acquire the quasi co-ownership interest of beneficiary interest in trust at the same time and the ratio of ownership interest after the acquisition will be 100%.
10
