growth
Investing for long-term
PILLAR 3 QUARTERLY DISCLOSURE REPORT - JUNE 2026
Investec Limited Group and Investec Bank Limited Group
Investec Limited group and Investec Bank Limited group
Basel Pillar 3 disclosure quarterly report - June 2026
1
CONTENTS
OV1: OVERVIEW OF RWA 3
KM1: KEY METRICS 5
LR1: SUMMARY COMPARISON OF ACCOUNTING ASSETS VS LEVERAGE MEASURE 8
LR2: LEVERAGE RATIO COMMON DISCLOSURE TEMPLATE 9
LIQ1: LIQUIDITY COVERAGE RATIO (LCR) 12
CR8: RWA FLOW STATEMENT OF CREDIT RISK EXPOSURES UNDER IRB 15
CMS1: COMPARISON OF MODELLED AND STANDARDISED RWA 17
1
01 Investec Limited group and Investec Bank Limited group
Basel Pillar 3 disclosure quarterly report - June 2026
Overview of risk management, key prudential metrics and RWA
2
OVERVIEW OF RISK MANAGEMENT, KEY PRUDENTIAL METRICS AND RWA
SCOPE OF PILLAR 3 DISCLOSURESThis document and tables encompass the Investec Limited group (the Group), including both regulated and unregulated entities, which is equivalent to the scope of the group controlling company as defined by the South African Prudential Authority for consolidated regulatory reporting purposes. Comparative tables related to the Investec Bank Limited group (the Bank) are also presented in this report, where these disclosures are considered to be meaningful to the user and are materially different from the Group. References to Investec in this report encompass both the Bank and Group.
OV1: OVERVIEW OF RWAThe following section provides an overview of the total RWA forming the denominator of the risk-based capital requirements.
R'million | a | c | b | a | c | b | |
Investec Limited Group | Investec Banfi Limited Group | ||||||
RWA(2) | MC(1) | RWA | RWA | MC | RWA | ||
30 June 2026 | 30 June 2026 | 31 March 2026 | 30 June 2026 | 30 June 2026 | 31 March 2026 | ||
1 | Credit risfi (excluding counterparty credit risfi) | 205 771 | 26 835 | 205 544 | 211 664 | 27 599 | 210 296 |
2 | Of which: Standardised Approach (SA) | 58 240 | 7 595 | 60 804 | 64 032 | 8 349 | 65 669 |
3 | Of which: foundation internal ratings-based (FIRB) approach | 35 164 | 4 586 | 35 732 | 35 266 | 4 598 | 35 889 |
4 | Of which: supervisory slotting approach | 26 716 | 3 484 | 24 644 | 26 716 | 3 484 | 24 644 |
5 | Of which: internal ratings-based (AIRB) approach | 85 651 | 11 170 | 84 364 | 85 650 | 11 168 | 84 094 |
6 | Counterparty credit risfi (CCR) | 9 245 | 1 206 | 9 962 | 8 608 | 1 122 | 9 407 |
7 | Of which: Standardised Approach for counterparty credit risk | 9 245 | 1 206 | 9 962 | 8 608 | 1 122 | 9 407 |
8 | Of which: IMM | - | - | - | - | - | - |
9 | Of which: other CCR | - | - | - | - | - | - |
10 | Credit valuation adjustment (CVA)(6) | 6 012 | 784 | 6 520 | 5 246 | 684 | 5 897 |
11 | Equity positions under the simple risfi weight approach and the Internal Model Method during the five-year linear phase-in period | 10 582 | 1 380 | 10 973 | 9 883 | 1 289 | 10 237 |
12 | Equity investments in funds - loofi-through approach | - | - | - | - | - | - |
13 | Equity investments in funds - mandate-based approach | 4 774 | 623 | 4 232 | 4 774 | 623 | 4 232 |
14 | Equity investments in funds - fall-bacfi approach | - | - | - | - | - | - |
15 | Settlement risfi | - | - | - | - | - | - |
16 | Securitisation exposures in banfiing boofi | 3 326 | 433 | 3 034 | 3 326 | 433 | 2 971 |
17 | Of which: securitisation IRB approach (SEC-IRBA) | 1 606 | 209 | 1 688 | 1 606 | 209 | 1 688 |
18 | Of which: securitisation external ratings-based approach (SEC-ERBA), including internal assessment approach (IAA) | - | - | - | - | - | - |
19 | Of which: Securitisation Standardised approach (SEC-SA) | 1 720 | 224 | 1 346 | 1 720 | 224 | 1 283 |
20 | Marfiet risfi(5) | 13 140 | 1 714 | 12 994 | 6 212 | 810 | 6 397 |
21 | Of which Standardised Approach (SA) | 13 140 | 1 714 | 12 994 | 6 212 | 810 | 6 397 |
22 | Of which internal model approach (IMA) | - | - | - | - | - | - |
23 | Capital charge for switch between trading boofi and banfiing boofi | - | - | - | - | - | - |
24 | Operational risfi(3) | 40 871 | 5 330 | 40 871 | 33 831 | 4 411 | 33 831 |
25 | Amounts below the thresholds for deduction (subject to 250% risfi weight)(4) | 13 189 | 1 720 | 13 192 | 4 194 | 547 | 4 194 |
26 | Output floor applied | 65% | 65% | 65% | 65% | ||
27 | Floor adjustment (before application of transitional cap) | 43 328 | 5 650 | 44 047 | 46 061 | 6 006 | 47 117 |
28 | Floor adjustment (after application of transitional cap) | 8 461 | 1 103 | 9 064 | 11 963 | 1 560 | 12 940 |
29 | Total | 315 371 | 41 128 | 316 385 | 299 701 | 39 078 | 300 402 |
MC - The minimum capital requirements in column (c) are based on the SARB minimum total capital requirements for Investec Limited of 13.0412% and Investec Bank Limited Group of 13.0391%; however, excludes Investec's Pillar 2B add-on.
RWA - Risk-weighted assets are calculated according to the Basel framework, including the 1.06 scaling factor for equity exposures subject to the IRB approach, and as reported in accordance with the subsequent parts of this standard.
31 March 2026 operational risk capital is calculated using the NSA.
The RWA in this line item relates to investments in significant financial entities and deferred tax assets below the 10% of the specified CET1 threshold.
31 March 2026 market risk is calculated using a new standardised calculation (FRTB-SA).
31 March 2026 CVA RWA was calculated using the BA-CVA approach.
3
OVERVIEW OF RISK MANAGEMENT, KEY PRUDENTIAL METRICS AND RWA CONTINUED
Period under review- Investec Limited groupInvestec Limited remains well capitalised with capital ratios exceeding both regulatory minimums and internal targets. At 30 June 2026, the CET1 ratio increased to 14.2% from 13.6% at 31 March 2026. CET1 capital increased by R2.0 billion
to R44.9 billion, largely affected by:
Positive attributable earnings post taxation and minorities of R2.2 billion for the quarter
An increase of R0.2bn in FVOCI reserves.
These increases in CET1 are offset by a decrease of R0.4 billion in the foreign currency translation reserve, owing to ZAR strengthening against USD.
RWAs decreased by R1.0bn from R316.4 billion (Mar 2026) to R315.4 billion (Jun 2026).
Credit risk RWAs, including counterparty credit risk (CCR) and credit valuation adjustment (CVA) and securitisation, decreased by R0.7 billion (0.3%), mainly driven by net book growth set off by FX movement and additional collateral.
Threshold items comprising deferred tax, investment in Bud and Investec Life remains unchanged from March 2026 to June 2026.
Effective 1 January 2026 the output floor increased from 60% to 65% in line with the prescribed phase in requirements. As at 30 June 2026 the output floor amounted to R8.5bn at an INL level.
Equity risk RWA increased by R0.2bn (1.0%) from R15.2bn (March 2026) to R15.4bn (June 2026). Market risk RWAs increased by R0.1 billion from R13.0bn (March 2026) to R13.1bn (June 2026).
Operational risk remains unchanged. This calculation is updated bi-annually in March and September and is based on the New Standardised Approach incorporates internal loss history and business indicators in the quantification of operational risk RWA.
The Group's leverage ratio increased to 6.2% (June 2026) from 6.1% (March 2026). Total Tier 1 capital increased by R1.6 billion and leverage exposure increased by R15.0 billion due to an increase in assets.
4
OVERVIEW OF RISK MANAGEMENT, KEY PRUDENTIAL METRICS AND RWA CONTINUED
KM1: KEY METRICSThe following section provides an overview of the key prudential regulatory metrics covering Investec Limited group's available capital and ratios, risk-weighted assets, leverage ratio, liquidity coverage ratio and net stable funding ratio of the Group's performance and trends over time:
R'million | a | b | c | d | e |
30 June 2026 | 31 March 2026 | 31 December 2026 | 30 Sept 2025 | 30 June 2025 | |
Available capital (amounts) | |||||
1 Common Equity Tier 1 (CET1) | 44 918 | 42 910 | 41 500 | 42 791 | 44 807 |
2 Tier 1 | 50 145 | 48 587 | 47 150 | 47 941 | 48 757 |
3 Total capital | 56 800 | 55 347 | 55 035 | 55 959 | 56 842 |
Risfi-weighted assets (amounts) | |||||
4 Total risk-weighted assets (RWA)(1)(4) | 315 371 | 316 385 | 292 748 | 293 774 | 292 707 |
4a Total risk-weighted assets (pre-floor)(1)(5) | 306 910 | 307 321 | 292 748 | 293 774 | |
Risfi-based capital ratios as a percentage of RWA | |||||
5 CET1 ratio (%) | 14.2 | 13.6 | 14.2 | 14.6 | 15.3 |
5a CET1 ratio (%) (pre-floor ratio)(5) | 14.6 | 14.0 | 14.2 | 14.6 | |
6 Tier 1 ratio (%) | 15.9 | 15.4 | 16.1 | 16.3 | 16.7 |
6a Tier 1 ratio (%) (pre-floor ratio)(5) | 16.3 | 15.8 | 16.1 | 16.3 | |
7 Total capital ratio (%) | 18.0 | 17.5 | 18.8 | 19.0 | 19.4 |
7a Total capital ratio (%) (pre-floor ratio)(5) | 18.5 | 18.0 | 18.8 | 19.0 | |
Additional CET1 buffer requirements as a percentage of RWA | |||||
8 Capital conservation buffer requirement (2.5% from 2019) (%) | 2.5 | 2.5 | 2.5 | 2.5 | 2.5 |
9 Countercyclical buffer requirement (%) | 1.0 | 1.0 | 0.2 | 0.2 | 0.2 |
10 Bank G-SIB and/or D-SIB additional requirements (%) | 0.5 | 0.5 | 0.5 | 0.5 | 0.5 |
Total of bank CET1 specific buffer requirements (%) (row 8 + row 9 + row 11 10) | 4.0 | 4.0 | 3.2 | 3.2 | 3.2 |
12 CET1 available after meeting the bank's minimum capital requirements (%) | 5.2 | 4.5 | 6.0 | 6.4 | 7.1 |
Basel III leverage ratio | |||||
13 Total Basel III leverage ratio exposure measure | 813 992 | 799 008 | 777 528 | 764 547 | 767 240 |
14 Basel III leverage ratio (%) (row 2/row 13)(2) | 6.2 | 6.1 | 6.1 | 6.3 | 6.4 |
Basel III leverage ratio (%) (excluding the impact of any applicable 14a temporary exemption of central bank reserves)(5) | 6.2 | 6.1 | 6.1 | 6.3 | |
Basel III leverage ratio (%) (including the impact of any applicable temporary exemption of central bank reserves) incorporating mean values 14b for SFT assets(5) | 6.2 | 6.1 | 6.1 | 6.3 | |
Basel III leverage ratio (%) (excluding the impact of any applicable temporary exemption of central bank reserves) incorporating mean values 14c for SFT assets(5) | 6.2 | 6.1 | 6.1 | 6.3 | |
Liquidity Coverage Ratio | |||||
15 Total HQLA | 154 416 | 140 335 | 143 813 | 126 264 | 136 967 |
16 Total net cash outflow | 96 040 | 75 665 | 64 759 | 69 631 | 68 849 |
17 LCR ratio (%)(3) | 161.4 | 185.7 | 224.3 | 181.5 | 199.2 |
Net Stable Funding Ratio | |||||
18 Total available stable funding | 458 278 | 456 316 | 441 195 | 438 858 | 430 724 |
19 Total required stable funding | 403 765 | 388 867 | 382 446 | 378 007 | 357 210 |
20 NSFR ratio | 113.5 | 117.3 | 115.4 | 116.1 | 120.6 |
Investec Limited uses the Internal Ratings Based (IRB) Approach to quantify credit RWAs. As at 30 June 2026, 49% (31 March 2026: 48%) of the portfolio applies the AIRB approach, 33% (31 March 2026: 34%) applies the FIRB approach, with the remaining balance of 18% (31 March 2026: 18%) remaining on the Standardised Approach.
Investec Limited's capital information includes unappropriated profits. If unappropriated profits are excluded from capital information, Investec Limited's CET1 ratio would be 210bps lower (31 March 2026: 147bps lower) and the leverage ratio would be 83bps lower (31 March 2026: 58bps).
The LCR ratio in row 17 is reported as the simple average of the daily LCR ratios over the quarter and is not derived as row 15 divided by row 16.
RWA for comparative periods have not been restated for the March 2026 balance sheet restatements.
Comparatives are not reported for new data points introduced with the adoption of Directive 10 of 2025.
5
OVERVIEW OF RISK MANAGEMENT, KEY PRUDENTIAL METRICS AND RWA CONTINUED
The following section provides an overview of the key prudential regulatory metrics covering Investec Bank Limited Group's available capital and ratios, risk-weighted assets, leverage ratio, liquidity coverage ratio and net stable funding ratio of the bank's performance and trends over time:
R'million
a
b
c
d
e
30 June 2026
31 March
2026
31 December
2026
30 Sept 2025
30 June 2025
Available capital (amounts)
1 Common Equity Tier 1 (CET1)
47 633
46 030
43 613
46 490
47 823
2 Tier 1
52 860
51 707
49 263
51 640
51 773
3 Total capital
59 516
58 466
57 148
59 658
59 858
Risfi-weighted assets (amounts)
4 Total risk-weighted assets (RWA)(1)(4)
299 701
300 402
275 680
276 711
274 180
4a Total risk-weighted assets (pre-floor)(1)(5)
287 736
287 463
275 680
276 711
Risfi-based capital ratios as a percentage of RWA
5 CET1 ratio (%)
15.9
15.3
15.8
16.8
17.4
5a CET1 ratio (%) (pre-floor ratio)(5)
16.6
16.0
15.8
16.8
6 Tier 1 ratio (%)
17.6
17.2
17.9
18.7
18.9
6a Tier 1 ratio (%) (pre-floor ratio)(5)
18.4
18.0
17.9
18.7
7 Total capital ratio (%)
19.9
19.5
20.7
21.6
21.8
7a Total capital ratio (%) (pre-floor ratio)(5)
20.7
20.3
20.7
21.6
Additional CET1 buffer requirements as a percentage of RWA
8 Capital conservation buffer requirement (2.5% from 2019) (%)
2.5
2.5
2.5
2.5
2.5
9 Countercyclical buffer requirement (%)
1.0
1.0
0.2
0.2
0.2
10 Bank G-SIB and/or D-SIB additional requirements (%)
0.5
0.5
0.5
0.5
0.5
Total of bank CET1 specific buffer requirements (%) (row 8 + row 9 + row 11 10)
4.0
4.0
3.2
3.2
3.2
12 CET1 available after meeting the bank's minimum capital requirements (%)
6.9
6.3
7.7
8.6
9.3
Basel III leverage ratio
13 Total Basel III leverage ratio exposure measure
802 607
776 429
761 760
739 188
736 566
14 Basel III leverage ratio (%) (row 2/row 13)(2)
6.6
6.7
6.5
7.0
7.0
Basel III leverage ratio (%) (excluding the impact of any applicable 14a temporary exemption of central bank reserves)(5)
6.6
6.7
6.5
7.0
Basel III leverage ratio (%) (including the impact of any applicable temporary exemption of central bank reserves) incorporating mean values
14b for SFT assets(5)
6.6
6.7
6.5
7.0
Basel III leverage ratio (%) (excluding the impact of any applicable temporary exemption of central bank reserves) incorporating mean values
14c for SFT assets(5)
6.6
6.7
6.5
7.0
Liquidity Coverage Ratio
15 Total HQLA
154 416
140 335
143 813
126 264
136 967
16 Total net cash outflow
96 040
75 665
64 759
69 631
68 849
17 LCR ratio (%)(3)
161.4
185.7
224.3
181.5
199.2
Net Stable Funding Ratio
18 Total available stable funding
458 278
456 316
441 195
438 858
430 724
19 Total required stable funding
403 765
388 867
382 446
378 007
357 210
20 NSFR ratio
113.5
117.3
115.4
116.1
120.6
Investec Bank Limited uses the Internal Ratings Based (IRB) Approach to quantify credit RWAs. As at 30 June 2026, 47% (31 March 2026: 47%) of the portfolio applies the AIRB approach, 32% (31 March 2026: 33%) applies the FIRB approach, with the remaining balance of 21% (31 March 2026: 20%) remaining on the Standardised Approach.
Investec Bank Limited's capital information includes unappropriated profits at 30 June 2026. If unappropriated profits are excluded from capital information, Investec Bank Limited's CET1 ratio would be 127bps lower (March 2026: 66bps lower) and the leverage ratio would be 47bps lower (31 March 2026: 25bps).
The LCR ratio in row 17 is reported as the simple average of the daily LCR ratios over the quarter and is not derived as row 15 divided by row 16.
RWA for comparative periods have not been restated for the March 2026 balance sheet restatements.
Comparatives are not reported for new data points introduced with the adoption of Directive 10 of 2025.
6
02 Investec Limited group and Investec Bank Limited group
Basel Pillar 3 disclosure quarterly report - June 2026
Leverage ratio
7
LEVERAGE RATIO
LR1 - SUMMARY COMPARISON OF ACCOUNTING ASSETS VS LEVERAGE RATIO EXPOSURE MEASUREThe purpose of the LR1 table below is to reconcile the total assets in the published financial statements to the leverage ratio exposure measure. The format of the LR1 template was revised following the adoption of Directive 10 of 2025 (the Directive).
a a Investec Limited Group Investec Banfi Limited GroupR'million | 30 June 2026 | 31 March 2026 | 30 June 2026 | 31 March 2026 | |
1 | Total consolidated assets as per published financial statements(1) | 741 966 | 731 975 | 713 553 | 693 319 |
2 | Adjustment for investments in banking, financial, insurance or commercial entities that are | ||||
consolidated for accounting purposes but outside the scope of regulatory consolidation(2) | (7 681) | (7 681) | - | - | |
3 | Adjustment for securitised exposures that meet the operational requirements for the recognition | ||||
of risk transference | (5 954) | (5 973) | (5 954) | (5 973) | |
4 | Adjustments for temporary exemption of central bank reserves (if applicable) | - | - | - | - |
5 | Adjustment for fiduciary assets recognised on the balance sheet pursuant to the operative accounting framework but excluded from the | ||||
leverage ratio exposure measure | - | - | - | - | |
6 | Adjustment for regular-way purchases and sales of financial assets subject to trade date | ||||
accounting | (4 936) | (3 833) | - | - | |
7 | Adjustment for eligible cash pooling transactions | - | - | - | - |
8 | Adjustments for derivative financial instruments | 14 716 | 13 664 | 15 306 | 13 794 |
9 | Adjustments for securities financing transactions (i.e. repos and similar secured lending) | 13 325 | 11 761 | 8 017 | 7 156 |
10 | Adjustment for off-balance sheet items (i.e. conversion to credit equivalent amounts of off- | ||||
balance sheet exposures) | 76 050 | 72 329 | 76 053 | 72 336 | |
11 | Adjustment for prudent valuation adjustments and specific and general provisions which have | ||||
reduced Tier 1 capital | (3 922) | (3 836) | (3 877) | (3 791) | |
12 | Other adjustments(3) | (9 572) | (9 398) | (491) | (412) |
13 | Leverage ratio exposure measure | 813 992 | 799 008 | 802 607 | 776 429 |
Adjusted for impairments.
Relates to INL's investment in Investec Life, which is deconsolidated for regulatory purposes.
Relates primarily to INL's investment in Investec Plc ordinary shares acquired as part of the DLC's historic share buy-back program
8
LEVERAGE RATIO CONTINUED
LR2: LEVERAGE RATIO COMMON DISCLOSURE TEMPLATEThe purpose of the LR2 table below is to provide a detailed breakdown of the components of the leverage ratio denominator. The format of the LR2 template was revised following the adoption of Directive 10 of 2025 (the Directive).
R'million | a | b | a | b |
Investec Limited Group(2) | Investec Banfi Limited Group(2) | |||
30 June 2026 | 31 March 2026 | 30 June 2026 | 31 March 2026 | |
On-balance sheet exposures
18 (Adjustments for conversion to credit equivalent amounts)
| 636 606 | 632 438 | 620 781 | 605 108 |
- | - | - | - | |
(2 210) | (1 582) | (2 210) | (1 582) | |
- | - | - | - | |
(3 729) | (3 596) | (3 733) | (3 599) | |
(9 766) | (9 638) | (635) | (601) | |
620 901 | 617 622 | 614 203 | 599 326 | |
8 442 | 9 094 | 8 899 | 9 365 | |
15 505 | 15 241 | 15 733 | 15 285 | |
- | (233) | - | (233) | |
22 149 | 19 338 | 22 149 | 19 338 | |
(11 932) | (12 115) | (11 933) | (12 115) | |
34 164 | 31 325 | 34 848 | 31 640 | |
75 204 | 68 614 | 69 830 | 64 008 | |
- | (991) | - | (991) | |
7 673 | 10 109 | 7 673 | 10 110 | |
- | - | - | - | |
82 877 | 77 732 | 77 503 | 73 127 | |
170 835 | 162 909 | 170 836 | 162 919 | |
(94 785) | (90 580) | (94 783) | (90 583) | |
- | - | - | - | |
76 050 | 72 329 | 76 053 | 72 336 | |
50 145 | 48 587 | 52 860 | 51 707 | |
813 992 | 799 008 | 802 607 | 776 429 | |
6.2 | 6.1 | 6.6 | 6.7 | |
6.2 | 6.1 | 6.6 | 6.7 | |
4.0 | 4.0 | 4.0 | 4.0 | |
0.25 | 0.25 | 0.25 | 0.25 | |
9
LEVERAGE RATIO CONTINUED
R'million | a | b | a | b |
Investec Limited Group(2) | Investec Banfi Limited Group(2) | |||
30 June 2026 | 31 March 2026 | 30 June 2026 | 31 March 2026 | |
Disclosure of mean values
| 75 204 69 552 | 67 623 64 980 | 69 830 69 486 | 63 018 64 980 |
| 813 992 808 340 6.2 6.2 | 799 008 796 365 6.1 6.1 | 802 607 802 263 6.6 6.6 | 776 429 778 392 6.7 6.6 |
After accounting for the adjustments reported on lines 2-7 of LR1
Investec Limited's and IBL's capital information includes unappropriated profits. If unappropriated profits are excluded from capital information, Investec Limited's and IBL's leverage would be 83bps (31 March 2026: 58bps) and 47bps (31 March 2026: 25bps) lower respectively.
Represents the daily average of the reporting quarter, as stipulated in Directive 10 of 2025.
Included in the value reported on line 6 as provisions are not separated between on- and off-balance sheet amounts.
10
03 Investec Limited group and Investec Bank Limited group
Basel Pillar 3 disclosure quarterly report - June 2026
Liquidity risk
11
LIQUIDITY RISK
LIQUIDITY COVERAGE RATIO (LCR)The purpose of the LIQ1 table below is to present the breakdown of a bank's cash outflows and cash inflows, as well as its available high-quality liquid assets (HQLA), as measured and defined according to the LCR standard.
LIQ1: LIQUIDITY COVERAGE RATIO (LCR)R'million | a | b | a | b |
30 June 2026 | 31 March 2026 | |||
Total unweighted value (average) | Total weighted value (average) | Total unweighted value (average) | Total weighted value (average) | |
High-quality liquid assets (HQLAs) | ||||
1 Total HQLAs | 154 416 | 140 335 | ||
Cash outflows | ||||
2 Retail deposits and deposits from small business customers, of which: | 167 842 | 13 224 | 161 245 | 12 785 |
3 Stable deposits | 26 253 | 1 313 | 24 822 | 1 241 |
4 Less stable deposits | 141 589 | 11 911 | 136 423 | 11 544 |
5 Unsecured wholesale funding, of which: | 162 363 | 119 968 | 142 971 | 106 138 |
6 Operational deposits (all counterparties) and deposits in networks of cooperative banks | 20 | 20 | 3 | 3 |
7 Non-operational deposits (all counterparties) | 160 799 | 118 404 | 141 311 | 104 478 |
8 Unsecured debt | 1 544 | 1 544 | 1 657 | 1 657 |
9 Secured wholesale funding | - | 3 705 | - | 3 764 |
10 Additional requirements, of which: | 118 758 | 21 805 | 110 499 | 19 012 |
11 Outflows related to derivative exposures and other collateral requirements | 14 354 | 9 691 | 13 517 | 7 670 |
12 Outflows related to loss of funding on debt products | - | - | - | - |
13 Credit and liquidity facilities | 104 404 | 12 114 | 96 982 | 11 342 |
14 Other contractual funding obligations | 434 | 434 | 482 | 482 |
15 Other contingent funding obligations | 128 196 | 7 389 | 131 320 | 7 658 |
16 Total cash outflows | 166 525 | 149 839 | ||
Cash inflows | ||||
17 Secured lending | 46 320 | 17 867 | 44 120 | 19 113 |
18 Inflows from fully performing exposures | 51 566 | 45 379 | 53 070 | 46 388 |
19 Other cash inflows | 13 729 | 7 239 | 13 150 | 8 704 |
20 Total cash inflow | 111 615 | 70 485 | 110 340 | 74 205 |
Total adjusted value | Total adjusted value | |||
21 Total HQLAs | 154 416 | 140 335 | ||
22 Total net cash outflows | 96 040 | 75 665 | ||
23 | Liquidity coverage ratio (%)(1) | 161.4 | 185.7 | |
The LCR ratio in row 23 is reported as the simple average of the daily LCR ratios over the quarter and is not derived as row 21 divided by row 22.
12
LIQUIDITY RISK CONTINUED
LIQUIDITY COVERAGE RATIO (LCR)The objective of the LCR is to promote the short-term resilience of the liquidity risk profile of banks by ensuring that they have sufficient HQLAs to survive a significant stress scenario lasting 30 calendar days. The values in the table are calculated as the simple average of the 91 calendar daily values over the period 1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026.
The minimum LCR requirement is 100%. Key LCR principles:
We remain fully compliant with regulatory requirements, and above the target set by the Board
The structure and nature of deposits inside the 30-day window is the key driver of both the level and the volatility of the LCR. The weighted outflow is determined by the customer type of liabilities falling into the 30-day contractual bucket. In turn, these deposit characteristics determine the targeted level of HQLAs required to be held as a counterbalance to the modelled stressed outflows
Only banking and/or deposit-taking entities are included, and the Group data represents an aggregation of the relevant individual net cash outflows and the individual HQLA portfolios.
The composition of HQLAs:
HQLAs comprise primarily South African sovereign and central bank Rand-denominated securities and debt instruments, which are eligible for South African Reserve Bank (SARB) repos.
On average, Level 2 assets contributed 2% of total HQLAs.
Some foreign-denominated government securities are included in the HQLAs, subject to regulatory limitations.
13
04 Investec Limited group and Investec Bank Limited group
Basel Pillar 3 disclosure quarterly report - June 2026
Credit risk
14
04 Investec Limited group and Investec Bank Limited group
Basel Pillar 3 disclosure quarterly report - June 2026
CREDIT RISK CONTINUED
CR8: RWA FLOW STATEMENTS OF CREDIT RISK EXPOSURES UNDER IRBThe purpose of this table is to present a flow statement explaining variations in the credit RWAs determined under the IRB approach.
R'million | a | a | a | a | a | |
30 June 2026 | 31 March 2026 | 31 December 2026 | 30 Sept 2025 | 30 June 2025 | ||
1 | RWA as at end of previous reporting period(1) | 144 740 | 140 871 | 138 885 | 135 297 | 133 051 |
2 | Asset size | 819 | 4 640 | 1 548 | 4 012 | 2 737 |
3 | Asset quality | 1 865 | (1 132) | 327 | (3 044) | (488) |
4 | Model updates | - | - | - | - | - |
5 | Methodology and policy(2) | - | - | - | 2 036 | - |
6 | Acquisitions and disposals | - | - | - | - | - |
7 | Foreign exchange movements | (833) | 452 | (683) | (586) | 67 |
8 | Other(3) | 940 | (91) | 794 | 1 170 | (70) |
9 | RWA as at end of reporting period | 147 531 | 144 740 | 140 871 | 138 885 | 135 297 |
The table above includes slotting exposures, but excludes risk-weighted asset movements related to CCR and CVA exposures.
30 September 2025 movement relates to the adoption of Basel 3.1 related changes, most notably the net impact of the migration of large corporates and non-bank financial institutions from the Advanced Internal Rating Based (IRB) approach to the Foundation IRB approach, the introduction of new PD and LGD floors and the removal of the regulatory 6% scaler in the IRB risk weight function.
Other represents movements not related to any of the specified rows above, such as changes in RWAs due to changes in LGD percentages or maturity factor changes.
15
05 Investec Limited group and Investec Bank Limited group
Basel Pillar 3 disclosure quarterly report - June 2026
Comparison of Modelled and Standardised RWA at Risk Level
16
05 Investec Limited group and Investec Bank Limited group
Basel Pillar 3 disclosure quarterly report - June 2026
COMPARISON OF MODELLED AND STANDARDISED RWA
CMS1 - COMPARISON OF MODELLED AND STANDARDISED RWA AT RISK LEVELThe purpose of the table below is to compare full standardised RWA against modelled RWA that banks have supervisory approval to use in accordance with the finalised Basel III framework. The disclosure also provides the full standardised RWA amount to which the output floor in the Basel Framework is applied.
The output floor limits banks' RWA benefit from internal modelling to an eventual 72.5% of non-modelled RWAs once fully phased-in. As at 30 September 2025 the output floor phase-in percentage was 60% increasing to 65% from 1 January 2026, then 70% from 1 January 2027 and finally 72.5% from 1 January 2028.
R'million | a | b | c | d | |
Investec Limited - RWA | |||||
RWA for modelled approaches that banfis have supervisory approval to use | RWA for portfolios where Standardised Approaches are used | Total actual RWA (a+b) (i.e. RWA which banfis report as current requirement | RWA calculated using full Standardised Approach (i.e. RWA used in capital floor computation) | ||
At 30 June 2026 | |||||
1 Credit risk (excluding counterparty credit risk) | 147 531 | 73 596 | 221 127 | 386 470 | |
2 Counterparty credit risk | 2 473 | 6 772 | 9 245 | 11 770 | |
3 Credit valuation adjustment | 6 012 | 6 012 | 6 012 | ||
4 Securitisation exposures in the banking book | 1 606 | 1 720 | 3 326 | 6 632 | |
5 Market risk | - | 13 140 | 13 140 | 13 140 | |
6 Operational risk | 40 871 | 40 871 | 40 871 | ||
7 Residual risk | 13 189 | 13 189 | 13 189 | ||
9 | Total | 151 610 | 155 300 | 306 910 | 478 084 |
1 Credit risk (excluding counterparty credit risk) | 144 740 | 76 009 | 220 749 | 384 144 |
2 Counterparty credit risk | 2 711 | 7 251 | 9 962 | 15 576 |
3 Credit valuation adjustment | 6 520 | 6 520 | 6 520 | |
4 Securitisation exposures in the banking book | 1 688 | 1 346 | 3 034 | 6 347 |
5 Market risk | - | 12 994 | 12 994 | 12 994 |
6 Operational risk | 40 871 | 40 871 | 40 871 | |
7 Residual risk | 13 191 | 13 191 | 13 191 | |
9 Total | 149 139 | 158 182 | 307 321 | 479 644 |
17

