Beauty Tech Group PLCLSE: TBTG

Beauty Tech Group: Holding(s) in Company

· Issued by Beauty Tech Group PLC

Summary by 6ix AI

The Beauty Tech Group plc, an at-home beauty technology company listed on the London Stock Exchange, was notified by Chief Executive Officer Laurence Newman that his voting rights fell to 3.888305% from 4.567568% at his previous notification. He filed on the standard form for notifying major holdings, reporting that his holding crossed or reached a notification threshold on October 9, 2026. The threshold level is not stated.

Key details

  • Newman holds 4,293,224 shares carrying voting rights, equal to 3.888305% of the voting rights. All are held directly, and he holds no voting rights through financial instruments.
  • The reason given for the notification is an acquisition or disposal of voting rights. Whether he sold shares or his holding changed in another way is not specified.
  • The Group was notified on October 9, 2026, the same day the threshold was crossed or reached.
  • Newman is not controlled by anyone and does not control any other company holding an interest in the Group.

6ix AI wrote this summary from the release below and checked it against the release.

The Beauty Tech Group PLC
09 October 2026
 

9 October 2026

The Beauty Tech Group plc

(the "Group")

Holding(s) in Company

The Beauty Tech Group plc (LSE: TBTG), a global leader in the rapidly growing at-home beauty technology market, has been notified by Laurence Newman, Chief Executive Officer, of the following change to his shareholding in the Group.

TR-1: Standard form for notification of major holdings

1. Issuer Details

ISIN

GB00BTWSXB68

Issuer Name

THE BEAUTY TECH GROUP PLC

UK or Non-UK Issuer

UK

2. Reason for Notification

An acquisition or disposal of voting rights

3. Details of person subject to the notification obligation

Name

Laurence Newman

City of registered office (if applicable)

Country of registered office (if applicable)

4. Details of the shareholder

Name

City of registered office

Country of registered office

5. Date on which the threshold was crossed or reached

09-Oct-2026

6. Date on which Issuer notified

09-Oct-2026

7. Total positions of person(s) subject to the notification obligation

% of voting rights attached to shares (total of 8.A)

% of voting rights through financial instruments (total of 8.B 1 + 8.B 2)

Total of both in % (8.A + 8.B)

Total number of voting rights held in issuer

Resulting situation on the date on which threshold was crossed or reached

3.888305%

0.000000%

3.888305%

4,293,224

Position of previous notification (if applicable)

4.567568%

0.000000%

4.567568%

8. Notified details of the resulting situation on the date on which the threshold was crossed or reached

8A. Voting rights attached to shares

Class/Type of shares ISIN code(if possible)

Number of direct voting rights (DTR5.1)

Number of indirect voting rights (DTR5.2.1)

% of direct voting rights (DTR5.1)

% of indirect voting rights (DTR5.2.1)

GB00BTWSXB68

4,293,224

3.888305%

Sub Total 8.A

4,293,224

3.888305%

8B1. Financial Instruments according to (DTR5.3.1R.(1) (a))

Type of financial instrument

Expiration date

Exercise/conversion period

Number of voting rights that may be acquired if the instrument is exercised/converted

% of voting rights

N/A

Sub Total 8.B1

8B2. Financial Instruments with similar economic effect according to (DTR5.3.1R.(1) (b))

Type of financial instrument

Expiration date

Exercise/conversion period

Physical or cash settlement

Number of voting rights

% of voting rights

N/A

Sub Total 8.B2

9. Information in relation to the person subject to the notification obligation

1. Person subject to the notification obligation is not controlled by any natural person or legal entity and does not control any other undertaking(s) holding directly or indirectly an interest in the (underlying) issuer.

10. In case of proxy voting

Name of the proxy holder

The number and % of voting rights held

The date until which the voting rights will be held

11. Additional Information

12. Date of Completion

09-Oct-2026

13. Place Of Completion

London

This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact rns@lseg.com or visit www.rns.com.

RNS may use your IP address to confirm compliance with the terms and conditions, to analyse how you engage with the information contained in this communication, and to share such analysis on an anonymised basis with others as part of our commercial services. For further information about how RNS and the London Stock Exchange use the personal data you provide us, please see our Privacy Policy.
 
END
 
 

Beauty Tech Group PLC on 6ix

Story so far

Earlier from Beauty Tech

Later from Beauty Tech

All Beauty Tech news releases