Auxinet PLC
31 July 2001
SCHEDULE 10
NOTIFICATION OF MAJOR INTERESTS IN SHARES
1) Name of company
auxinet plc
2) Name of shareholder having a major interest
Fidelity International Limited (FIL) and it's subsidiaries
Edward C Johnson 3d
3) Please state whether notification indicates that it is in respect of
holding of the shareholder named in 2 above or in respect of a
non-beneficial interest or in the case of an individual holder if it is a
holding of that person's spouse or children under the age of 18
As above
4) Name of the registered holder(s) and, if more than one holder, the
number of shares held by each of them
Clydesdale Bank (Head Office) Nominees Limited 3,990,150
Chase Nominees Ltd 331,600
HSBC Client Holdings Nominee (UK) Limited 3,890
5) Number of shares/amount of stock acquired
Not disclosed
6) Percentage of issued class
Not disclosed
7) Number of shares/amount of stock disposed
Not disclosed
8) Percentage of issued class
Not disclosed
9) Class of security
Ordinary Shares
10) Date of transaction
Not disclosed
11) Date company informed
16th July 2001
12) Total holding following this notification
4,325,640
13) Total percentage holding of issued class following this notification
10.01%
14) Any additional information
15) Name of contact and telephone number for queries
Julian Compton, 0870 7274 760
16) Name and signature of authorised company official responsible for
making this notification
Julian Compton, Finance Director
Date of notification: 31 July 2001
