General Insurance Corporation Of IndiaNSE: GICRE

Revised Outcome of Board meeting held on 3rd February 2025 (File Size - 5.56 MB)

· Issued by General Insurance Corporation of India

Ref. No.: GIC-HO/BOARD/SE-Q3-OBMRev/291/2024-25

Date: 07th February 2025

To,

Corporate Service Department

Listing Department

BSE Limited

The National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.

25th Floor, Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers

Exchange Plaza, Plot no. C/1, G Block,

Dalal Street

Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E)

Mumbai 400 001

Mumbai 400 051

Ref.: Scrip Code: (BSE - 540755; NSE - GICRE)

Sub: Revision in Unaudited Financial Results for the quarter and period ended 31st December 2024

Dear Sir/Madam,

We refer to the Unaudited Financial Results of the Corporation for the quarter and period ended 31st December 2024, filed with the Stock Exchanges vide our letter GIC-HO/BOARD/SE-Q3- OBM/274/2024-25 dated 03rd February 2025. Now, we noticed following errors and would like to correct the same as mentioned below:

(Rs. In lakhs)

Results

Reference

Printed as

Correct figure

Consolidated

Operating Results - Sr. No. 4-

1,70,605

1,70,779

Financial results

Income from investment (Net),

column "three months ended as at

31/12/2024"

Consolidated

Operating Results - Sr. No. 4-

6,07,550

6,07,724

financial results

Income from investment (Net),

column "nine months ended as at

31/12/2024"

Consolidated

Sources of Funds as at

14,31,916

14,31,037

Balance Sheet

31/12/2024

Fair Value Change Account.

Shareholders Fund

Consolidated

Sources of Funds as at

30,78,221

30,79,100

Balance Sheet

31/12/2024

Fair Value Change Account.

Policyholders Fund

Consolidated

Application of Funds as at

48,27,292

48,24,586

Balance Sheet

31/12/2024

Investments - Shareholders

Consolidated

Application of Funds as at

96,27,053

96,29,758

Balance Sheet

31/12/2024

Investments - Policyholders

In summary, investment income under the head "(4 of Operating results) Income from Investments (Net)" is erroneously printed as mentioned above and same compensatory error is reflected in the amount mentioned under the head "(18(b) of Non-operating results) Income from investments (Net)" and because of the same there are consequential changes thereon. Further, there is error in the figures of "Fair Value Change Account" in the Consolidated Balance Sheet for Shareholders Fund and Policyholders Fund and same compensatory error is reflected in the figures of Application of Funds for Shareholders Fund and Policyholders Fund.

The Consolidated Financial Results and the Consolidated Balance Sheet approved by the Audit Committee and Board of Directors as on 03rd February 2025 were correct. The above-mentioned error has happened only at the time of taking final print for signature.

This is to confirm that there is no change in the Standalone Financial Results and Standalone Balance Sheet.

Financial Results filed in XBRL format is with correct numbers including above mentioned corrected figures and no changes are required therein.

Due to above corrections, there is no change or impact on profit, premium written and premium earned of the Corporation. The aforesaid errors are inadvertent and unintentional in nature.

In view of the above, attached herewith the same Financial Results what we have already filed with the Stock Exchanges with substitute of relevant pages reflecting the above-mentioned corrections. We request you to kindly consider the above-mentioned corrigendum or corrections.

The same will also be available on the website of the Corporation at www.gicre.in.

Thanking you

Yours faithfully

For General Insurance Corporation of India

Suresh

Kanubhai

Savaliya

Digitally signed by Suresh Kanubhai Savaliya

Date: 2025.02.07 15:01:12 +05'30'

Suresh Savaliya

Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Encl.: As above

SHBA&COLLP

SA RA &Associates

(Formerly Bathiya & Associates LLP)

Chartered Accountants

Chartered Accountants

202, May Building, 297/299/301,

912, Solaris One,

Princess Street, Near Marine Lines Flyover,

N. S. Phadke Road,

Marine Lines, Mumbai - 400 002

Andheri East, Mumbai - 400 069.

Independent Auditor's Limited Review Report on Quarter and Nine Months ended Unaudited Standalone Financial Results of General Insurance Corporation of India pursuant to Regulation 33 ofthe SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosures Requirements) Regulations, 2015 as amended read with IRDA Circular No.: IRDA/F & A/CIA/ LFTD/027/01/2017 dated January 30, 2017

To,

The Board ofDirectors,

General Insurance Corporation ofIndia

1. We havereviewed the accompanying statement ofunaudited standalone financial results ofGeneral Insurance Corporation of India ('Corporation') for the Quarter and Nine Months ended December 31, 2024 ('the statement'), being submitted by the Corporation pursuant to the requirement of Regulation 33 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 as amended ('the Regulations'), read with IRDA Circular No. IRDA/F&A/CIA/LFTD/027/01/2017 dated January 30, 2017 ('the Circular'). This Statement which is the responsibility of the Corporation's Management has been prepared in accordance with the recognition and measurement principles laid down in the Accounting Standard 25 " Interim Financial Reporting" ("AS 25"), prescribed under Section 133 of the Companies Act, 2013 as amended read with relevant rules issued thereunder, accounting and presentation principles as prescribed in the relevant provisions ofthe Insurance Act, 1938 (the "Insurance Act"), the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority Act, 1999 (the "IRDA Act") and Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India (Actuarial, Finance and Investment Functions of Insurers) Regulations, 2024; orders/directions/circulars issued by the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India ("IRDAI"/ "the Authority") to the extent applicable and other recognized accounting practices and policies and approved by the Board ofDirectors ofthe Corporation. Our responsibility is to issue a review report on the Statement based on our review.

  1. We conducted our review ofthe Statementin accordance with the Standard on Review Engagements (SRE) 2410 "Review oflnterim Financial Information Performed by the Independent Auditor ofthe Entity", issued by the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. This Standard requires that we plan and perform the review to obtain moderate assurance as to whether the Statement is free of material misstatement. A review is limited primarily to inquiries of Corporation personnel and analytical procedures applied to financial data and thus provides less assurance than an audit. We have not performed an audit and, accordingly, we do not express an audit opinion. In the conduct of our review, we have not covered foreign and Indian branches.
  2. Based on our review conducted as above and based on the consideration of the review report of another auditor referred to in paragraph Sa. ofother matters ofthis report, nothing has come to our attention that causes us to believe that the accompanying statement of unaudited Standalone Financial Results prepared in accordance with the Accounting Standard 25, "Interim Financial Reporting" prescribed under Section 133 ofthe Companies Act, 2013 as amended read with relevant rules issued thereunder, accounting and presentation principles as prescribed in the relevant provisions of the Insurance Act, the IRDA Act and the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India (Actuarial, Finance and Investment Functions of Insurers) Regulations, 2024;

orders / directions / circulars issued by the IRDAI to the extent applicable and other recognized

accounting practices and policies, has not disclosed the information required to be disclosed in terms

Q;;.

•

0,

ofRegulation 33 ofthe Regulations including the man£:�r i�

••

.,"

·t is to be disclosed, or that it

contains any material misstatement.

<<

0

00

0

1

�

.:i::-

•

"I:"

mn

-It

y,eg. •,;o. rn

I

Cl) <>

TANTS

*.,.,,.

12Qt1?7VJ

en

t;.

AC

N

•••.

/I�

--"-.'��q;

CHA

v-0

F"

R

r•

�

...-.,.0.-1

� MUMBAI

f?

Page l

*

-1fuMaP...'

SHBA&COLLP

SA RA&Associates

(Formerly Bathiya & Associates LLP)

Chartered Accountants

Chartered Accountants

202, May Building, 297/299/301,

912, Solaris One,

Princess Street, Near Marine Lines Flyover,

N. S. Phadke Road,

Marine Lines, Mumbai - 400 002

Andheri East, Mumbai - 400 069.

  1. Emphasis ofMatter
    1. We draw attention to Note No. 4 to the Standalone Financial Results regarding, balances due to / from and the deposits kept with other persons / bodies carrying on Insurance business including reinsurance businesses are under process of reconciliation, and as stated in the note the consequential impact (ifany) will be accounted for after its reconciliation.
    2. We draw attention to Note No. 9 to the Standalone Financial Results regarding the basis of non-creation of Catastrophe Reserve during the current quarter due to uncertainties as mentioned in the aforesaid note.
      Our conclusion is not modified in respect ofthe above matters.
  2. Other Matters
    1. We did not review the interim financial information of one foreign branch included in the Standalone Financial Results, whose unaudited financial information reflect total Premium earned (Net) (before eliminations) ofRs. 11,036 Lakhs and Rs. 50,661Lakhs for the quarter andNine Months ended December 31, 2024 respectively, Total Assets (before eliminations) ofRs. 3,93,647 Lakhs, as at December 31, 2024 as considered in the unaudited Standalone Financial Results. These interim financial information have been reviewed by another auditor whose report has been furnished to us and our conclusion on the Standalone Financial Results, in so far as it relates to the amounts and disclosures included in respect of this foreign branch is based solely on the report ofanother auditor.
    2. We or the branch auditors did not review the interim financial information of One Indian Branch and Two foreign branches (including one run offbranch) included in this Standalone Financial Results whose financial results reflects total Premiums earned (Net) (before eliminations) ofRs. 48,866 Lakhs and Rs. 1,18,894 Lakhs for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2024 respectively, Total Assets (before eliminations) ofRs. 5,16,167 Lakhs, as at December 31, 2024 as considered in the Standalone Financial Results. According to the information and explanations given to us by the Management, these interim financial information are not material to the Corporation.
    3. Three branches are located outside India whose interim financial information have been prepared in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in their respective countries and the Corporation's management has converted the interim financial information of such branches located outside India from accounting principles generally accepted in their respective countries to accounting principles generally accepted in India. We have reviewed these conversion adjustments made by the Corporation's management.

Our conclusion in so far as it relates to the balances and

affairs of such foreign branches

located outside India is based on the report of another

auditor I management certified

accounts and the material conversion adjustments re ared by the management of the

Corporation rev·

by us.

Page I 2

SA RA &Associates
Chartered Accountants
202, May Building, 297/299/301,
Princess Street, Near Marine Lines Flyover, Marine Lines, Mumbai - 400 002

SHBA&COLLP

(Formerly Bathiya & Associates LLP)

Chartered Accountants

912, Solaris One,

N. S. Phadke Road,

Andheri East, Mumbai - 400 069.

  1. The actuarial valuation ofliabilities in respect of Incurred But Not Reported (the "IBNR") including Incurred but not Enough Reported (the "IBNER"), Premium Deficiency Reserve (the "PDR") and Technical Reserves (the "TR") is the responsibility of the Corporation's Appointed Actuaries (the "Appointed Actuaries"). The actuarial valuation of these liabilities, that are estimated using statistical methods, as at December 31, 2024 has been duly certified by the Appointed Actuaries and in their opinion, the assumptions considered by them for such valuations are in accordance with the guidelines and norms issued by the IRDAI and the Institute of Actuaries of India in concurrence with the IRDAI. We have relied upon the Appointed Actuaries' Certificates in this regard for forming our conclusion on the valuation ofliabilities for outstanding claims reserves, the PDR and TR contained in the Standalone Financial Results ofthe Corporation.
  2. The Standalone Financial Results ofthe Corporation for the corresponding quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2023, were reviewed by KA S G & Co. and Mehra Goel & Co. (Joint Auditors) whose report dated February 07,

2024, expressed an unmodified conclusion on those financial results.

The Standalone Financial Result ofthe Corporation for the year ended March 31, 2024 were audited by KA S G & Co. and Mehra Goel & Co. (Joint Auditors) whose report dated May 28, 2024 expressed unmodified opinion on the Standalone Financial Results.

Our conclusion is not modified in respect ofthese matters.

For SHBA & Co LLP

For SA RA &Associates

(Formerly Bathiya&Associates LLP)

CharteredAccountants

CharteredAccountants

Firm Regn No. 120927W

Firm Regn No. 101046W / W100063

J:JM;).;;, If: �

u»IN: �s1,q50

rt)ft'j. 'IV 50g, l

�

(/)

Manoj Agarwal

JatinA. Thakkar

Partner

Partner

Membership No. 119509

Membership No. 134767

Place: Mumbai

Place: Mumbai

Date: 3rd February 2025

Date: 3rd February 2025

3 B

UDIN: 15:L.b'-t =E-6--+-it--t lB'T9 :LeaO:L

Page I 3

a

Annexure-1

20

15 read with IRDAI Circular

[Pursuant to the Regul

tion 33 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulalions,

reference:

dated 3

.01.2017]

2

4

Reviewed

IRDA/F&NCIR/LFTD/027/01/201

02

Statement of Standalone Financial

Results for the

Quarter and Nine Months Ended 31st December

-

-

--- -- (i3s__!11_Lakhs except EPS)

7

0

,

l

3

Year to date

I

Year to �ate

1 •

I

Months ended /As at

for the curr

nt

for previous

, Year ended/As

II

At

S

Particulars

period ended

peri

d ended

I

I

o

I.

-

No.

1------.----

-

�-----1-- ·--- +----

-J------1

II

(31,1212024)

I

(30/0

/2024)

(31/12/2023)

(31/12/2024)

(31/12/2023)

(31/03/2024)

9

Reviewed

Reviewed

Reviewed

Reviewed

Reviewed

Audited

OPERA TING RESULTS

1

.

2

,96.771

8,41,34

8,77,8

6

30,78,687

28.4

,811

37,18 176

!Gross Premiums Written:

8,5

3

,950

----

-

-i

3

1Pr�mium

�amad

�tl_ ----+--

84 70

75 8 8

45 01

8 5

:Net Pr

e

mium Written

1

- -i-

s:2sToa

7 60 376

85 335

a.42.330

.- -

05 133

1,7

,293

8.

,

4

-·

7,

27,

,

1

26,34,

!_3,57,607

4

1lncome from investments (net)

-

-

I

2,44,1631

,42,51

6,

,372

6,6

,42

8,08,415

2

,---

·----

9

9

2

-�-------- -----1

5

Other Income-

Foreign exch

ange

23,689� (10,876

)

5,B29T

•

10,973

. I

1

1,497

_

9,677

.

Gain/( LossL

--

r'

2

0

I

2

7

06

7

9

6

jTota�

i!JCOm�

(3+4+5} .. ..

··

10�47,932

)

11,17,991.1

•• 10�.24�175

33,62,355

33,13,822-

41:-?s

.98

i

5

23

-:,

77

,49,368

-

1,26� 42. -·

-

4,75�---624/475

7

SU

e

s

1,77�

46, 3

0-

181 J

1_���9

-

··---· ):��•

1� -

5,46,

4i5,605

. ____��-4,675

,Commissions&Brokera•e1ner

- - 1,

-

--

j_.lN;t;o;�nission

<

• - -

,

.

-

·

O

erating Expenses related to

I

I

--······ ��8;�--.

.I

,i!Jp

�;:p::::.

;�::n:��tion

and!

3,982

/,

,873

..

�06 - 13,980

20,

6

��

1

(a):welfare expenses

I

,

4,476

2.9 7 1

4,452

1 ,

9

-

13,708- ---18,646 1

(b�Othe-;-ope�aling expe�;;·

1

2

-

!� I

::::'Change�:::;;in Outstanding�

•

_2�--=-•1

-

1 0

�r

5-

57

3481

·- 912

i

-�--5!!_ 7_

Claims!

57

835

I

3 41 80

1 19 154

260

5 23 587

4 30

302

j

9

l -(a),

laimsP

id

____6,

,195 r

,

sa4

-_ s-:S-o,653

1

,2

2 88

6,686.

,6��

r-

- �

9

4

26,67,739

a

92

4

8

1

9,35',�7��r

9,82'�71

--

9,'-36,'4;6

/

30':51,'

918 t

�',04',0

5-;j

'67

'940

11

,

(b) (Incl. IBNRIIBNER)

1

'

,

12

e

;

(8+9�10+1_�

__1.�

__;T_o_!!I�xp

-�

�

1

1}

;

t rwrl�

��

� ofl�

(L

�

): ���

(5

,

)

(1,

,

f

(1, ,

)

�

•

,

�! .

(4,57,663)

(4,

,

)

37,00

,6S6

r_ 11

-

rl

---

-

f

Provisions for doubtful de6ts

:

1�

in.£!!!.d_!n,:i bad_

b

i te

o

ffl__

___

.•

-

��� t

,!l

08 843

54 758

95 93

I

r

ss

8 239

l

15

'Provisions for diminution in

value of I

7

I

_

9

-�

�1

,�

�_'.__�.��

�

➔

--

,

. investments

1

,35 321

0

3

,

6

16

'Operatinc,Profi1/Uos�J:

!�·!2l

_

,05

�-��7_:7�

4,07,759

,

41

.

_,

-

_

?

i�J:!:,';,t;'..

P,.,;

'-

2.09,766+-

,aa·=

1.12.o";

1,as.aa1

'

87,,;,

+--,.10,4,;

9...,

-3,--49,0--0

(

Q:

.

-

•· . .

·

750

·

--· t

-

-

•

j

b

�;--

1 -

.

-

SS,

n

in s

e

old

- ± .

1

1

rs

a

a

1

ransfertorese

NON-OPER

l

h

-rRES-ULTS-

:q

.L

______

�

':!

�

'

c�_

_ _ _ __ _-l--_,

-�-+

t

-· -

��

a

h

e

u

:

L

18

!b,:Transfer from Policyholders

__I_ __

___

- -

----�-- .

I

I

12

0

35

321

3,

.

4

38

2

09

76

!

009

�

I

1,

1,

,

!

87,759 :

10

-

,

,

6,

3,

,

�Fund

,

54

-

-

�

I

__ .

172

-

---l

07

'

2 45

21

-

-

4

92,4251

1,04,171

I

3,637

-

7

jlncom

from i

vestments

-�902( _

.

8

9

'

5

6

2 5

5

,

85_;

1

(c}'Otherincome

---�

1

���

7,9

30,36

1,

(2,

49) ..

1,998 j

7,

68

I

6.

0 I

.I

IExpenses other than those related

7,361

B,059

�-

1

to ins r

nce busine_ss

.

7

_J .

_ _

�-

00

u

a

I

Annexure-1

2

5

read with IRDAI Circular

[Pursuant to the Regulation 33 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 201

reference :

IRDA/F&A/ClR/LFTD/027101/-------017 dated 30.01.2017]

Reviewed Statement of Standalone Financial Results for the Quarterand Nine Months Ended 31st December 2024

J--

----------

·1

·

Y

(Rs. in Lakhs except EPS)

ear

-t

Year to da

te

[r

��a�

ended/J

3 Months ended /As at

for the current

for previous

!Yea

At

e

od e

d

er o

ended

I__

I

-

p

n

p

i

d

Particulars

_ rl

-e--d +-

....,

-

---'j_

-

-

--

_

--

No.

-

�

-

i-

-

!

-

!

-

1

-

-- -1-- --

- 1..-

Reviewed

Reviewed

Audited

�vie�d .

- Re:i�wed

I

�eview�d-

{31112120241

(3010912024)

(3111212023)

(3111 2120241

(31/12120231

{31/03/2024J

-7Provisions for d

o

ubtful debts - -

(7,1

1

,0

3 L

72

4,718

1,403

in

ri

en

o

9) LI

2E__iincludino bap

--.

-

+

�_w tt

�ff )

----,----

-

-

-

Provisions for diminution in value-

of :

7

6

7

6

-

-

1-,��:.

1

9

-· ·

_ __:�

-

--402

!

----4-62-t

-

--3,-3� __ �, ��

on o

21

5

_

�-

r::::;:� in�:�!��-

9}

1

_

,

1

3

2

7

22,327

22

Total Ex ense(1

+20+21)

j

(

,4

3

7 !

1

,

34

__ _

_ 0,

3

+-

3, 36 ,,!

2

p

b fore

__

_

I

3

-

----

-

[

23

lProfit I (Loss

}

2, 16

4

-

extraordlna

items

{18-22

,8

9

1,92,338

2

,8

,29

4,70,658

7,87,793

8

2,

8,1 13

9

2

8

1

8

L

-

9

--�-----<

24 1Extraordi� Items

-�

II

4

III

-

,..__

•

jI

_,

6

1

--

1----

·

--

6

2 2

8

5

4

8

2� Profit/(loss)

before

tax (2

�� I

2,

1-6,8-69

,

__ ,.28-,.-v01v3-18u3-

1 ,9-2-,

?

!

5,84,298

I.

-

����i

7,87,793

I

26

!Provision for tax

5

0,

,

,

85,

1,38,062

------<:!_�L_

:-:-::::::,

51 796 ,--4

85 482

1

6 49 730

, 27

Profit I (loss} after tax

1 62 13s

I

1 8

016 l

--

3

--

586

itw

176

26

Dividend per

share.@!!_,)

II

1r

-

-

-----<-- ----

-

.

-

-

.

I

-

(a)

lnterim Dividend

1

- L

6

-

6 6

7

i

...._

7.20

I

(b)

Final

dividend

!Profit / (Los

s) carried

to Balance

--

--

- i

2

t

117,720

30 jPaid up eq

u�caeital

,62,135 1

10,

3

1 ,5

796

0,08,5

4

14,

7,918

-- --- ·1

81,120 I

87,720

a1,120 1

87,720

87,720

ao 46

_29 ��et_

---

-

-

7

66

-

'

-

66

_ ____ _

____

--·-··•-

-

· -

-

17,32,166

!

iReserve &

Surplus

(Excluding

-

D

1

i

39,70,41

34,

5

40,96,833

i

34,

,124

I

31. .

3 �

3

!

-���1!,!atlon

Reserval

40 96,

33

1

,724 1

·

-

· ---

,

•-·----·

I

-

32

Fair Value

Change Accou

n

t and

45

5,82

. I

51 ,43,638

42,59,

00 I

45.05.82,

I

42,59,soo

43,74,847 I

Revaluation

Reserv!

2

5

--

33

Total Assets:

-

6

8

66

--

(a�stments:

1 ,39,54,09

II

1 ,43,30,528

1, �-����

1 ,39,

4,092

1,28,09,862

1,31,42,469

02

I

37,85,3

6

-44,10,901

8

44,79,9

7

37,85,3

40,62,121

- Shareholders' Fund

5

8

44,35,2305

718

:

- Polic

yholders' Fund

04,14,1

5

98,95,

299

90,24,496

94,74,105

I

90,24,496

90,80,348

I

I

Other

Assets (Net of current

(

2,63,71

)

1 ,2

,7

--

2

(

4)1

(49,95,918)

:�,

) 1_

(49,95,91 8)

8,

(b) liabllites and provisi

o

ns)

-

�-·-

·--- -

4

��::!.I

, _ . . . . . . . . , ,

(

i-1

__

-

--

I

Page 2 of3

Annexure-1

[Pursuant to the Regulation 33 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 201 5 read with IRDAI Circular

reference :

IRDA/F&A/CIR/LFTD/027/01/2017 dated 30.01 .2017]

in Lakhs except EPSJ

Reviewed Statement of Standalone Financial

Results for the

Quarter and Nine Months Ended 31st December 2024

(Rs.

Year to date

Year to date

Year ended/As

3 Months ended /As at

for the curr nt

for previous

SI.

Particulars

period ended

period ended

At

No.

(31/12/2024)

(30/09/2024)

(31/12/2023)

(31/12/2024)

(31/12/2023)

(31/03/2024)

Reviewed

Reviewed

Reviewed

Reviewed

Audited

Reviewed

4:

5

(i)

Solvency Ratio

Management

3.52

3.42

2.94

3.52

2.94

3.25

txpenses

or

Analytical Ratios

1 .31

0.82

(ii)

Ratio 6

0.91

0.76

1 .06

1.16

(iii)

Incurred Claim Ratio

87.83

93.65

103.09

90.42

98.67

92.27

(iv)

Net retention ratio

93. 1 1

90.38

89.46

92.32

91 .54

91.32

(v)

Combined ratio:

1 07.83

1 1 4.05

120.47

1 10.46

1 1 7.99

111.82

(vi)

Adjusted Combined Ratio 7

89.48

81 . 94

89.59

89. 12

92.37

88.02

(vii)

Earning per share (Rs.)

(a) Basic and diluated EPS

before extraordinary items (net

9.24

10.61

8.65

25.76

21 .97

37.03

of tax expense) not annualiz:ed

for the periods.

(b} Basic

and

diluted

EPS

after extraordinary items

(net

9.24

10.61

8.65

25.76

21 .97

37.03

of tax expense) not annualized

for the periods.

(viii)

NPA ratios:

a) Gross NPAs

1 .81

1 .83

2.01

1 .81

2.01

1.93

b) Net NPAs

0.00

0.00

0.00

-

0.00

0.00

(ix)

Yield on Investments

I(a) Without unrealized gains

9.07

12.90

1 1 .99

1 0.60

1 1 . 77

11.58

8.34

7.33

l(b) With unrealised gains

6. 15

8.63

8.33

8.20

(x)

Public shareholding

al No. of shares (in lakhs)

3,088

3,088

2,494

3,088

2,494

2,494

bl Percentage of shareholding

1 7.60%

17.60%

14.22%

17.60%

14.22%

14.22%

c} % of Government holding

82.40%

82.40%

85.78%

82.40%

85.78%

85.78%

(in case of public sector

insurance companies)

oot Notes:

Premium is net of reinsurance .

  • Investment Income including profiUloss on sale of investments ,net of investment expenses.
    3 Commission is net of commission received on reinsurance .
    4 Analytical ratios are calculated as per definiton given in IRDAI analytical ratios disclosures 5 Solvency ratio has been worked out as on the last day of the period.
    6 Expenses of management ratio is calculated on the basis of Net premium.

Adjusted Combined ratio is calculated as " Combined Ratio less the ratio of Policyholder's share of investment income to Net

  • Written premium.

Page 3 of3

--- -- - - - - -

Annexure-11

--- -- - -

r

[Pursuant to the Regulation 33 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 read

with IRDAI Circular reference ;

IRDA/F&A/CIR/LFTO/027/01I2017 dated 30.01,2017)

SI.

Reviewed Sagment 1'1 Reporting (Standalone} forthe Quarter and Nine Months Ended 31st December, 2024

Particulars

[ _ -;�� ended/A�s at_

_-+-

Rs. in Lakhs

Year e::ed/As

No.

vear_to date ended/ As at

__

_

_

� 1

I

mentIncome:..

! (31112/202

4) l (30/09/20��-1(31/1212023)

(31/12/2024) l (31/12/2023)

!(31/03/2024)

1

5 2

2

5

Rovlowed

25

0

R�i�-�e� . •-· ��Jew� Reviewed

Reviewed

L_�lted

6

6

.

05

801

85

,287

2,28.'..,068

11,

8,834

_?,

1 --

8,

,965

__

3, 4, 3

_

2,,

:_S l-

2.��.

05

--��

��-

5

07

9

!

2,

39

,241

2,97,B05

�===----<,__

....c

-4---

8,295

(4,2

5)

1 ,557

I

3,483

4,105

3,388

I(11 ¥oto_r

I

.

5

1

1

0

1

2

8

Uiiii'

et Rremium

.

,,0,0

0

,4

4

.s2,Jss

,1

4

l-

rN""""-'--'m-'""'"'aaa�

55

f

5

0

0

0

8

37,6

.

,83774

1 ,39,661

1,71

455

2,

2,69

·Jnvasl ants

2

__

5 ,925

6

1

-1

-�

(2-, -10-)

,3

I

2,6

B_J___ �

2.458

.

--4

9

2

7

1

3

245

26,995j

29,612

,

----9.6

1

; .

-

1

,

1_

2,201

-- -

,

0

""'"'���� -

J

468

8 0

,

I

3,636

)J. ___ 5! .�4

.

15,025

16,672

4(,31

5

.

.

. _1�9999 •

-

-

-;

-��--

4

24

353

.�l �B1J !nn'!_rln!I

,

__

T

--- �l-

-=--

·49··.·I

---··2s.955

I

44,572

1,20,

925

•

1.11,6B9

1.5

0,216

mium

!,

_!_]

.=

Net Pre

2

12,832

9

67

2

9

6

1

21

41,953

2

1

,263 rj

_

(5

---'

__ __

__:.

4)i

1

,277

61

33,531

;,

.---'-----1>'-

3 I

!1£ivestments

_

67

__ Ec:

495

iother lncome

i

6

5

1

1

--

r41 w.c··-

--r

Premium

I

630-

-

--

61

7 r

4

9

Ne/

r

-

1

53

__,..

2,120

+

2, 64

4,413'-l

----

0 1-

2

-

!_ ;9

3 - -----l'c.19..

-+--

..,:.

:.:

Investments

350 L

3

-

426

8

-

-

7

1 222

OtherIncome

3-I--

-

(14) �--- - 10 l

18 +, -

--'----1-9+-----'-=41

••...i__18',543-11-__

4,997

-·-?.1·

49,255

32,945

52,102

.,N:oe:.f:..:R....:re..:"-m'-'Clu,,,m:..:

1

9,

(�l.'=1i!!YJ!.ty

4,. ....----'-

i!461

1

2,

6

9

7

13,469

71 1

5,

179

/nvestfT?f!n_ts�-•----+

3,

4,

17,015

502

(22

242

216

,____

201

Other ,;;;,;e

...,

I -··-

-1

945

,..____

57)

1104

-68 1.I ____________...,__

2

_

4

,,

159

2

946

3

75579

4

,

95

33,594

41,3665

, nv�..e t..P...rem__m,�·u�m�

,__

1__ _17,3,

7_

,

N e

en

__

-4--

_

2

_

0

_

8,540

9, 40

.f.B)'--PersonalAcr;jden...t

2,

f.'-l "- '"'s"'t-;;;:::.:.ls::"--

. ___2B1

(123.:)...-1--

66

t

?_.�14 ,

_

.....::.:c:138...:..-1--

114

O!herf[Jc_qme .

m m

2,

14,773

9

44

4

92

15

r

µ.N.:,:9:..l:,_.P:, ;re.::c:.;.:::iU:,:.;;___�---'

'--'

175

-'---'-

c..:;:;

.. ,;_;_

[!} Health

2

.

17, .

�

_j

17,

__ �.

.,:l___

7

Investments

�.

4 .,311::..::'-'---J__----59,987'.;,.:.:..::.:...J

,

2

,0c..

9

8

'-"-__

39

1

1 ,015

759

708

Other Income

57____,(_

0

)

_

•-l(B)"Ne=t=P_�_grfcul!!!J8�re=m�i=um�...

.

!_

I.

__

_

�

___,__2.c, .

8.c. io

l

2

=

---

1---·---����·· ...

__

..,

5

,

961

9

,9

2

•

1

,81

6

,

46,670

!

2,91,203

-----3,43,4

3

ilnvestmenls

23,663

24,284

57,451

i

42

,2

5

049

537

1,

79

63,745 I

73 472

-����--

··------�---

�- � --·------ ·-··

1

- - •

1.023 j _

.a61....J

8

[om,�

,

Income

(1 ,

)

0

I

Page I of4

Annexiire::jl --·

e Requirements) Regulations, 2015 read

(Pursuant to the Regulation 33 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and

with

RDAI Circular referenceDlsc:losur

IRDA/F&A/CIR/LFTD/027/01/2017

ated 30.01.2017)

Reviewed Segment< > Reporting (Standalone) for the Quarter and Nina Monlhs Ended 31st December, 2024

SI.

Particulars-1

7 -

IRs. in Lakhs)

Year e:�ed/As

L'

3 MonthsI

ended/A� ���-

�e�� ;� �te ended/ As at

No.

I (31/12/2024)

(30/09/2024)

I

(31/12/2023) �/12/2024)

(31/12/2023}

(31/03/2024)

1

1

2

...'-.

-

1

66 050

19/ OtherMlscl/eanous

- - - 1

- -- I

5 520

J!2v�If!' '!I�

- -

2 ,284

29,017 ,

31,340 r

74,465

71,899

Reviewed

-

Reviewed

--!

Reviewed

---- ------

Reviewed • •

Reviewed

Net Premium

-··- ·

3,315

5,381 I

4,571

12,133

13,549

.

183

Other /nr;ome

477

-- -- - -

228

217

- -�-

--�- --- -···

_

•

1 1_!.______-13

f10J FUCredit

•

�ss

10 890

i 1

19,108

�t Prem{ullJ

6,218�-,�-

3 980

��.ooe r --

1

1.-896

1 ,355

2,1 11r

,893

5,700

,

8,289

9,845

!

_

2

.__

-L1�l-

-

-

•

0

3

116

__

-,--

-

"""""--'-'-'= '-'-'-'----

.I _____ja

/C) arj ne

2

_

;

'_L1l_Marlne Cargo

1__

9,7

19

9

518 �--3-7,-105 1 _

30,071

·r

1,12,1 9 I

94,205

i Net Premium

1, 47

---5,-323_!

8,744 I

1·1 ,150

18,952

20,8 1

l,nvestments

___

-30

4

-

24S

479635 . _____(:232.,)_

927 i--

200-i-

2

-----i

111

I

-

Other Income

374

.;

-l--

..:..

:....14.:..;'-I

1(2)

Marine Hull

___j

---

10,

_

19,594

24,734

7741•

-

17,

.

�,

iNet Promium

75

39,

368

34 6....c 1

---45,

1

fInvestments 2

2,

-

56

5,214

-

8,053

7,5 0

22,366

(354)

1

'

59

292

Other Income

_ _

.....j

D

Ljf!._

17,112

Net Premium

'

_ ..

1,59,088

Investments

=�=----j- ----1 -

-,- ----_ -_1-------i. ----

�

. I

ersonalAccident ___

7-Health

_____ .,______

'

_

8-A, rir;ulture_

�

I _ : F

--

Pagc2 of4

Company analysis

Earlier from General Insurance Corporation Of India

All General Insurance Corporation Of India news releases