Sean Roosen

Chair of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer of Osisko Gold Royalties

Sean Roosen is Chair of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer of Osisko since June 2014. Prior to this, Mr. Roosen was the President and CEO of Old Osisko. He has led the transition of Old Osisko from a junior exploration company to a leading intermediate gold producer. He was responsible for leading the strategic development of Old Osisko and was instrumental in securing the necessary financing to fund the development of the $1 billion Canadian Malartic Mine.Among other awards, Mr. Roosen was a co-winner of the Prospectors and Developers Association of Canada’s “Prospector of the Year Award” for 2007, and was named, together with John Burzynski and Robert Wares as “Mining Men of the Year” for 2009 by the Northern Miner. Mr. Roosen is a Supervisory Board member of EurAsia Resource Holdings AG – a European based venture capital fund – and a director of EurAsia Resource Value SE. Mr. Roosen also sits on the Board of Directors of the following publicly listed companies: Astur Gold Corporation, Bowmore Exploration Ltd., Condor Petroleum Inc., Dalradian Resources Inc., Falco Resources Ltd. and NioGold Mining Corporation. Mr. Roosen is a graduate of the Haileybury School of Mines and has had various progressive positions in the mining industry both domestically and internationally.

Sean Roosen Events

No events found